10
Oct
09

about your writers: blindability

Name: Blindability

yui

Why Blindability: …That’s a good question. I might credit it to the notion that I’m whimsical at times, ‘blindly’ acting without much thought. And in compilation with whatever ability I possess (ie writing) it would be ‘blindability’. Or I could just say “because I said so”, which works nicely as well.

Brief Bio: Canadian born and raised Chinese girl. I love all things fantastical in nearly every form minus poetry; I hate poetry (mostly because I don’t understand it). If I’m not watching anime then I’m most likely writing, reading, baking or sleeping. Oh: or working but it’s not like I have a choice in that matter.

Anime Preferences: I’m actually incredibly flexible. I’ll give anything a shot at least once. The first series I watched was the Ah! My Goddess OVA which consisted of five episodes. My older brother watched Cowboy Bebop but didn’t feel like sharing with his little sister. I like romance, I like comedy, I like cute girls and beautiful boys. I’m always up for a good fight and great animation. I particularly like anime with ideas and societal structures that challenge reality and get your imagination going. But I’ve also been known to follow series with plots that barely hold themselves together.

Blogging Style: I try to do episodic posts but if the series is moving at an incredibly slow pace I’ll review two or more episodes in a single post. I’m not particularly funny… which I can’t really do anything about unfortunately. I promised Brian I’d do my best in adding humor to my posts but let’s face it, I’m not laugh-out-loud funny. Quirky, maybe… Oh: and I have a thing for good grammar, punctuation, and aesthetic formatting.

My current ID photo is Yui from K-ON!. She’s one of those characters who are cute but incredibly useless. I’m not sure how that reflects on me personally, but I think I might be okay with being useless to an incredible degree as long as I’m cute.

6 Responses to “about your writers: blindability”


  1. 1 kaza
    10 October 2009 at 9:15 am

    You say your not funny but I’m still laughing as I write this comment. lol(literally)

    Bravo- BTW, what do you bake?

  2. 10 October 2009 at 11:23 am

    =o you are chinese just like me!

  3. 10 October 2009 at 4:31 pm

    why don’t you add this profile into the About Us page?

  4. 10 October 2009 at 6:21 pm

    “but if the series is moving at an incredibly slow pace I’ll review two or more episodes in a single post”

    At a wild guess…Canaan? lulz, don’t know why you said you aren’t funny.

  5. 5 blindability
    11 October 2009 at 5:33 am

    re kaza: I bake a lot of things but most recently cookies.

    re Brian: I didn’t know how to put it on the About Us page and so Scamp said we should just do a post and he would copy the information onto the About Us page later.

    re Scampie: I guess I just don’t consider quirkiness the same as funniness.

    re Loba: yay!

  6. 6 Humanity_Cat
    12 October 2009 at 3:15 am

    I like your posts. 🙂 *raises hand for Chinese users*


Comments are currently closed.

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


