21
Oct
09

Nyan Koi episode 3

Sorry I’m a bit late on this review. *sniffs* Can’t help it if I was just too busy with this extremely hard life I have as a celeb. (Extreme Sarcasm) Anyways, I have only one word to say for this episode… I knew they wouldn’t keep the one-sided love story for long! OK, maybe that wasn’t one word, but still. You have to admit, I was already starting to think that it was a bit strange for them to keep this love story so un-complicated. Get it? I mean, come on, since when was there only two people involved. Just take a look at Kampfer, you may think its only two people, but it’s actually three (His girl side, his boy side, and his crush which likes his girl side… yes I know, weird) So now in this episode we take a look at how it turns into, not a love triangle, but maybe a square… 😄

Nyan Koi! 3 English Subbed  Watch Nyan Koi! Episode 3

First off I want to start with the great atmosphere they make after Kanoko’s trophy-deserving debut. Respectively, she does look a whole lot better too. But here is the kicker… Right after Junpei starts dazing off into wonder land about Mizuno, Kanoko shows her true affections towards Junpei. Personally I thought that it wasn’t going to happen since the last episode she gave no real sign of interest, but hey, maybe she did and I didn’t notice because I might have thought it was out of revenge. Still, with this new crush rising from her burning heart, Junpei may just have to be a player or a pimp. Joking! 😄

Nyan Koi! 3 English Subbed  Watch Nyan Koi! Episode 3 2

I must say, you have to be one lucky guy to suddenly run into a college girl/mail women who, by the way, is hot (especially when literally hot), and she even asks you to help her pass the mail along with her. Wow, but I wouldn’t want to be acting like a mentally bipolar idiot like he is in this picture, XD. After a couple of scenes of running into the worst people he possibly could at that moment, I would have to say that he undoubtedly is very unlucky. I just have to give Congrats to these scenes just for the fact that it would be almost IMPOSSIBLE to suddenly run into everyone you know (including your sister who will blackmail you) in the same hour. But it did get me rolling on the floor laughing. *thumbs up for exaggeration

Nyan Koi! 3 English Subbed  Watch Nyan Koi! Episode 3 4

Is it me or did that mail lady look kind of interested in him? I’m seriously thinking about that pimp thing, XD. Ok, so now Junpei heads back home and starts to think of some way he could confess to Mizuno. But first he had to set things strait, not that it would actually happen, lol. But before he does we get to see a very funny yet interesting flash back of the first day of high  school for Junpei and Mizuno. I’m sorry, it’s a beautiful and funny flash-back but Junpei just looks plain Dorky. No offense to all you ladies who love dorks, *teehee.  But anyways, it turns out that Mizuno really IS an air-head, actually no I take that back, she’s a Laffy Taffy Hershey’s Air-Head with a cherry on top. I have seen girls “accidentally” fall on top of guys from a tree, I’ve seen girls “accidentally” land on them in the CowGirl position, and I’ve even seen girls stay on top of the guy and “accidentaly” not even notice how or where she’s sitting, XD. But I have never in my anime-infested life seen a girl do what the Amazing Mizuno did. With a right hook, and a left, DING DING DING, it’s all over! He’s out and cold!

One word… Bravo

Nyan Koi! 3 English Subbed  Watch Nyan Koi! Episode 3  WatchAnimeOn

I think this was one of those great moments to truly be mezmorized by the great character designs studio AIC has put into this. I really fell in love with Junpeis eyes, and BTW for none of you who noticed his eyes actually do resemble cat eyes, which is what makes him look so cool. Ironic isn’t it? So if your wondering what made Junpei suddenly have this burst of courage to take the step of confessing to his crush, it’s because he listened to this Butt-crazy chick called the Mail woman.

Nyan Koi! 3 English Subbed  Watch Nyan Koi! Episode 3  WatchAnimeOn - Mozilla Firefox

I’m not sure if many of you have seen the Sekirei series or not, but that anime show introduced the first version of a GIRL getting a nose bleed for a guy. Truly they deserved an award for that moment. But here is yet another mark on anime history, the first anime girl who desires a nice beautiful ass for her own. Way to get a bit kinky, right? But maybe I’m mistaken and you all have, in fact, seen a butt-crazy chick like this in anime. (key words: “in anime”, only because I know there are plenty of real girls out there who do love a firm ass) *sob *sniffles.

*in a melodious tune, kaza starts singing* “If I only had a butt!” “I guess I’ll just have to follow the yellow brick road and talk to the Wizard of Oss”

Nyan Koi! 3 English Subbed  Watch Nyan Koi! Episode 3- Mozilla Firefox

Well, after a failing attempt to try and explain to Ms.Potato Head (Mizuno) that he wasn’t doing anything wrong with that mail woman, she responds by saying, “It’s fine, because I know you have Kanoko.” And before he had time to save himself from falling into this endless pit of the Luckless Monster, Kanoko intrudes with a toss of a garbage bin, only to sink him lower into his one-sided love hole. Although we can clearly tell the jealousy in Kanoko’s heart, that’s still not the biggest deal. Mizuno finally has shown to us that she cares for Junpei! WOW, I never would have thought they would take this direction in the story. Beautiful, now they got me desperately waiting for the next episode.

And just before we leave these scenes alone, I don’t want to forget our pretty instructor, (I don’t know her name yet, XD). I just have to say that it would be HILARIOUS if the frikken instructor started to like him! Although it seems very unlikely since she said, “He pisses me off.” Or maybe she has a crush on Mizuno too and we have ourselves a yuri/love hexagon thing going on.

Want to watch the episode? Click on it then!

10 Responses to “Nyan Koi episode 3”


  1. 1 kadian1364
    22 October 2009 at 2:53 am

    “…that anime show introduced the first version of a GIRL getting a nose bleed for a guy.”

    You’ve watched FLCL, yet how can you forget [url=http://img112.imageshack.us/i/nosebleed2id3.png/]that scene[/url].

    Though as far as ass-loving anime chicks, this was indeed the first I’ve seen. It’ll probably take a much more obscure reference to dethrone this [b]Moment in History[/b].

  2. 2 RP
    22 October 2009 at 6:32 am

    Oh I think Junpei will find a way into that instructor’s heart. Somehow, someway, it’ll definitely happen.

  3. 3 kaza
    22 October 2009 at 9:51 am

    Ha! I totally agree with you, He’s got two cute high school girls, and also a college chick, the only now is the hot instructor. *coughithinkheisapimpcough* 😄

  4. 4 Koi
    22 October 2009 at 11:39 pm

    another great episode thanks !

  5. 23 October 2009 at 12:06 am

    @kadian1364

    For some reason your comment was marked as spam. This seems to be happening more and more, even to regular commenters. Sorry about that.

    My favourite ‘part-of-man-loving’ scene in anime history was the luscious coller bones in Darker than Black.

  6. 6 kaza
    23 October 2009 at 1:17 am

    @Kadian1364

    Actually no, I havn’t watched FLCL… But I just did a quick google on it and it seems pretty cool, it looks a bit like Air Gear. What do you think? Should I watch it?
    BTW were id that pic from?

    @Koi

    No prob. 🙂

  7. 7 Chez
    23 October 2009 at 10:56 am

    Haha good episode 🙂
    Man…if a girl fall from the tree and stomp my stomach like Kaede did….i don’t know if i will survived…
    Jumpei gets attention from girls is contrast from his allergy to cats & the curse lol

  8. 8 kadian1364
    26 October 2009 at 10:28 am

    @kaza
    Sorry, I thought Scamp wrote this. Too many damn writers around here. 😛
    Yeah you should see FLCL. Universally regarded as an Anime Essential. For those not lucky enough to catch it’s multiple runs on Adult Swim some years ago, there’s plenty of editorial material swimming around the internet to enlighten those a bit late to the game. I like otou-san’s relatively spoiler free review here:
    http://www.shamefulotakusecret.com/2008/01/15/flclfurikurifooley-cooley/
    You should see it at least twice. Yeah, its crazy and all, but there’s so much stuff you key into once the initial shock wears off. Its surprising depth is what makes FLCL a classic.

  9. 26 October 2009 at 10:17 pm

    @kadian1364

    Do you ever read THAT anime blog? Remember about a year ago they had something crazy like 10 writers al writing around the same time? I think it was around about the time of the Geass R2 craze. That’s what Bokutachi will eventually become!

    @kaza

    I’m going to second the importance of watching FLCL. It’s only 6 episodes long and it’s pretty much the only anime I would consider an essential. Not because it’s fantastic. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a very good anime, but the reason you should watch it is because there is no other anime that uses the capabilities of animation to the extent that FLCL does. It’s the most organised piece of randomness I’ve ever seen

  10. 10 kaza
    27 October 2009 at 12:05 am

    @Scamp

    OK, organized piece of randomness…I’ll keep that in mind. Lol

    @Kadian1364

    Well, I guess I’ll take a look. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


