28
Oct
09

Nyan Koi episode 4

I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU,

I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU,

I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU,

I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU, I TOLD YOU.

Alright, I think I’m satisfied. Thank you for your patience.

Nyan Koi! 4 1

This was the fastest paced episode that I have ever seen in my life. As soon as it started it was like, BOOM, BAM, !@#$%! XD, just one thing after another. I was laughing so hard I almost felt like complaining to AIC for not giving me one second to catch my breath, lol. No doubt, this was one of the best episodes so far. Actually, I know I’m kinda of late but, I started watching FLCL a couple days ago and this episode really reminded me of Fooly Cooly. You know, no time wasted and only funny randomness. Like scamp said in an earlier comment, ” FLCL is the best organized piece of randomness ever.” And I hope Nyan Koi will get to that level too.

Nyan Koi! 4 2

I got to hand it to them, even though I’ve seen this situation a thousand times, I still cracked up watching Kanoko get groped by the instructor. But before I get into that, there is no escaping the most unique way to issue a challenge to someone. A fake love letter?! I had no idea, really! It was a funny surprise to find out it was Nagi who sent it. Wow… a fake love letter/death sentence, I think I’ll remember that next time I want to kill someone softly. I have to admit, even though this looks like the “usual”, there are plenty of new and funny jokes they’re throwing in. Keep it up!

Nyan Koi! 4 3

Truly, I can hardly keep a strait face while I right this. Anyways, I never would have thought that they would squeeze in a bit of Yuri into such a simple love story plot. You know what, nevermind, I can’t call this simple anymore. *sigh


When you think about the question in this pole, we have to recognize the pattern Nyan Koi is taking. Yes, we can say that this may be one of those “typicals” and it may take the route that most of them take, which would be Junpei ending up with Mizuno. BUT, we must recognize the fact that AIC is definitely not acting as a typical. Instead, we notice that the curse of the cats is only a ‘side act’ to the show and there main focus is Junpei’s future girl. Or so it looks like it. So, just remember that when you answer this. 🙂

Nyan Koi! 4 4

wow… Must I say anymore?

Ok, I guess I will. It’s really amazing how extreem Kanoko’s feelings for Junpei is. So much for the thin line between fan-service and hentai. Oh well… heh

Nyan Koi! 4 5

Oh, how I loved seeing this new side of Mizuno. Actually for a second here I thought it was Kanoko doing the part. Where did that deep (yet still cute) voice come from? So by now, Junpei, Mizuno, and Kanoko are trying to return Nagi back to her house since she had fainted after discovering Junpei’s ridiculous excuses for not showing up to the challenge. If there wasn’t enough random surprises, we are again surprised by Nagi’s massive house. It seems that she belongs to the very important and scary Yakuza family. Yet as soon as the door opens, they are greeted by the most weirdest group bodyguards I’ve seen. Nevertheless they’re all treated as very welcome guests, (except Junpei that is).

Nyan Koi! 4 6

OK, this is when the good part starts. I think you’ve all noticed that up until now the cats have played a very minor role in Junpei’s story, but now is when this Kitty’s challenge is really a thinker. You see, normally if the cat were not in the story, they would probably focus on Junpei getting Nagi off his back. But now, the cat asks him to make Nagi fall in love. Here comes the twist… Junpei still doesn’t know that Nagi is a girl. And the way that they deal with this situation is actually very interesting. After a nice chat with the germ/cat the butler leads him to Nagi’s room while the girls are treated to a nice hot tub.

Nyan Koi! 4 7

Wow, yet another one of those questionable scenes. It won’t be long until they make an R rated version of this anime an X rated version of this anime. In these scenes is were Kanoko asks Mizuno a couple questions like what she thinks about Nagi. Mizuno says that Nagi is a great person and she’s also a grea- wait… what? Did you say she? OK, to tell you the truth I thought it was obvious to tell that Nagi was a chick, but apparently anime characters are also sex-blind. At this point they both realize that while they bath in the tub Junpei is alone with another girl, Nagi. And the whole time the girls talk about all the stuff they could get into, Nagi’s bodyguard heard the whole thing and rushes to rescue her.

BTW, what in the world was that old man doing near the girls tub? Peeping Tom.

Nyan Koi! 4 8

It’s amazing how they make a ‘man who wants to kill Junpei’ into a ‘woman who loves Junpei’s’ in just 2 minutes. I feel like asking, does it really take a groping session to tell if a person is a girl or not. I mean really, even Hei in DTB had to boob-handle the twin girl to find out she’s not her brother. Why not ask… before you smother a persons chest?!

Nyan Koi! 4 9

That is one strong old man! He’s not her Dad right? So why would he try to keep her from doing anything with Junpei? It doesn’t matter anyway, she’s got the adrenalin rush that would scare anyone into dating her. Eeesh

Nyan Koi! 4 10

And there it is, another great episode of Nyan Koi. Maybe the best one so far, and if they keep this up they might actually gain the right of being called an “Essential”. Wow, I know, dream big huh? Oh, and I promise I have not kept up with the manga, so I had no idea that Junpei was really going to end up making Nagi like him.

Click me to watch!

PREVIEWS:

Nyan Koi! 4 Pre1

Nyan Koi! 4 Pre2

Nyan Koi! 4 Pre3

As scamp would say:

I have not read the manga. Please do not include spoilers in your comments. Thank you.

6 Responses to “Nyan Koi episode 4”


  1. 28 October 2009 at 3:01 pm

    FLCL is a very high standard to meet, and while I don’t think Nyan Koi will reach such rarely attained heights it certainly has been improving steadily. I agree that this was the best episode yet and taking the more random route seems to be paying off.

    I find your lack of Chizuru disturbing. While she only had two lines in this episode, they were good ones. And she’s not an option in the poll? Not that it matters, we all know Mizuno is the author’s preordained choice. When has the first girl introduced NOT been the one who wins out in the end? Not that I’m bitter or anything from Toradora and True Tears and….

  2. 2 kaza
    28 October 2009 at 10:52 pm

    @ExecutiveOtaku

    What?!… … … OH! wow, It took me a while to remember who Chizuru was. Dang, I guess I definitely overlooked that. Sorry, but like you said, there’s only a very small chance of her ending up with him. BUT! like I said earlier in the post, if this show keeps on acting as a “typical” of course Junpei will end up with Mizuno, but to the contrary I really don’t know what to expect since they have really been playing the ‘random game’.
    And like you said, it’s really paying off, so I’m satisfied.

    Thanks for your thoughts, lets hope this show only progresses.

  3. 3 kadian1364
    29 October 2009 at 8:42 am

    You know how Scamp just talked about dropping shows for being too average? Yeah, I dropped Nyan Koi after this ep. Not that I’m indicting you guys for watching it, but I don’t think I can get myself to watch another one.

  4. 29 October 2009 at 9:12 am

    Reading through your blog(after you read mine, of course :3 ), makes me think I’ll lighten up a bit when watching the next episode of Nyan Koi!

    As for the poll, I’m torn between Mizuno and Kanoko. He’ll probably end up with Mizuno.

  5. 5 kaza
    30 October 2009 at 12:12 am

    @kadian1364

    Don’t worry, no harm done. Actually, I think what your doing is very smart. If your truly not enjoying it, then you SHOULD drop it and only stick to the ones you like. And it’s like I said to scamp, everyone has different tastes, but not everyone has learned to clearly define their tastes yet. And that’s what we have to do, just follow somewhat how Scamp was saying to avoid certain bad habits and define what you truly love.
    As for me, I can’t wait till the next episode comes out. *anticipation*

    @avariciousotaku

    Haha, that’s nice to here… Sorry, I think I may have made my post a little too long, don’t you think?
    Yea, I was torn between them too. Except I have seen a series where the guy ends up with all of them… XD not likely though.

  6. 6 yui
    1 July 2010 at 1:41 pm

    *wakaka…*
    this anime is surely fun
    i can`t wait for next episode


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


