26
Dec
09

Top Ten Male Characters of 2009

Remember, if you don’t like it, you’re in the same boat as me.  I’m a guy, so I had a friend compile this for this year.  You might be into personality, you might be into strength, or whatever you might be in.  I have no idea what to look for in a guy, because I’m not gay nor plan to be.  That being said, I do know ONE guy that’s not going to win anything – Toya from White Album, because he’s a prick that I will gladly beat the living crap out of him any day I want to.  By the way, I told my friend to exclude the long running ones aka Bleach, One Piece, and Naruto.  That being said, here we go:

10th place – Kunihito Kusanagi (Shangri-La!)

Major of the 10th Antiaircraft Artillery Corps who insistently hunts down the Metal-age. Brought up by an ordinary family, Kunihito is a cleaver fellow with an honest heart.  Good man, I understand how he could be ranked… although it seems as if he didn’t do much, he plays a lot of the behind-the-stage work.  Plus, it’s hinted that at the end of the series, it’s Kuniko x Kunihito.

9th place – Ryuji Takasu (Toradora!)

snapshot20081002200540.jpg Ryuji Takasu image by LEON_S

Personally, he’s not the greatest of male characters but so what?  I’m not a girl so I can’t possibly see what girls like in him.  Like I said, I didn’t pick these.

8th place – Hayate-kun (Hayate no Gotoku!! 2!!)

The incredible debt-ridden butler who can do anything to serve his master Nagi-sama – I personally only watched the first season because the second season got weird with the different artwork, but I still follow the manga ;D

7th place – Natsu/Grey (Fairy Tail) – TIE

uh… I know Natsu is similar to Luffy from One Piece, but… hmm, I wonder why these guys make the list.  Don’t trash my friend please – she’s a shy person, and like I said, it’s all subjective.

5th place – Kraft Lawrence (Spice and Wolf II)

If you know me, I really don’t care for Spice and Wolf.  Sorry Horo-fans out there but the male character… *snicker* his name sounds like a food brand.

4th place – Koyomi Arargi (Bakenmonogatari)

I really don’t have anything to say.  ;D

3rd place – Reiji (Phantom ~requiem for the phantom~)

This guy would actually be ranked higher in my book- assassin who is fueled by his past and love for Ein so that he fights for their sake.  Ya ya, good one.  He’s the world’s best assassin for goodness sake.

2nd place – Ed (FMA BROTHERHOOD)

… yes, I enjoyed the show.  hmm… *runs out of things to say*

And our male-winner is – What?  Are you kidding me?  I am so against this I won’t put up anything.  You all can guess – I’ll just confirm in the comments if it’s right or not.

For tomorrow, I’m going to try something I never tried before: pair the best male and female characters of 2009 together with their rankings.  YOUR job is to vote for the best couple you think would actually get along the best – vote at the poll below and I’ll comment on how YOU guys ranked them.  So without any further ado, here are your nine couples:

Haruhi Suzumiya (Haruhi Suzumiya 2009) x Kunihito Kusanagi (Shangri-la!)

Kanako Sumiyoshi (Nyan Koi) x Ryuji Takasu (Toradora!)

Ami-chan (Toradora!) x Hayate-kun (Hayate no Gotoku!! 2!!)

Elen (Phantom ~requiem for the Phantom~) x Natsu (Fairy Tail)

Hinagiku Katsura (Hayate no Gotoku!! 2!!) x  Grey (Fairy Tail)

Taiga-chan (Toradora!) x Kraft Lawrence (Spice and Wolf II)

Kuniko Hojo (Shangri-La) x Koyomi Arargi (Bakenmonogatari)

Shiina Mitsuki (Akane iru Somaru Saka TV/OVA) x Reiji (Phantom ~requiem for the phantom~)

Nagisa Furukawa (Clannad ~After Story~) x Ed (FMA BROTHERHOOD)

(Note: I took off the K-On girls because there is more than one – plus this is perfect so I don’t have to reveal the top male character of 2009)


14 Responses to “Top Ten Male Characters of 2009”


  1. 1 Crafting_Stars
    26 December 2009 at 6:54 pm

    who, kyon? o.o

  2. 3 trebors
    26 December 2009 at 8:00 pm

    the ranked 2009 couple
    O_o
    all of them are unfit! is that intentionally

    anyway, for the sake of voting, i’ll go with hinagiku and grey. i want to see hinagiku getting angry at the unclothed grey :))

  3. 4 SPIRAL
    26 December 2009 at 8:10 pm

    @trebors
    yeah, if you look at the Top Ten Female list, you can see that I made couples based on the rankings and not the anime that they’re from:
    10th girl – 10th guy
    9th girl – 9th guy
    8th girl – 8th guy
    etc.

  4. 27 December 2009 at 2:11 am

    Wow, I actually know all of these guys. Pretty good…I think Ryuuji and Hayate should be higher though. I would have had Kyon on the list too.

  5. 6 Lem
    27 December 2009 at 4:15 am

    My guess would be that the number one character is a pretty-boy type? Though perhaps I may be wrong considering I don’t have much to go by. Or perhaps it’s a Hetalia character?

    I’ll be choosing Hinagiku and Grey if you do not mind.

  6. 7 Super Noodles
    27 December 2009 at 6:20 am

    Hei from dTb. $

  7. 27 December 2009 at 7:08 am

    There’s no way that Hei wasn’t in top 10, unless it’s not top 10!

  8. 9 SPIRAL
    27 December 2009 at 8:14 am

    yeah it was Hei ;D

  9. 10 Kris
    27 December 2009 at 11:01 am

    If you’re going to half-ass the male list this much you’re better off just not doing it at all. Get someone less concerned with their masculinity to write it instead.

  10. 11 SPIRAL
    27 December 2009 at 11:15 am

    @Kris
    good point.

  11. 12 SPIRAL
    27 December 2009 at 11:19 am

    considering I’m taking my time out of my life to do this – I don’t really blame you at all

  12. 14 ruby ann
    12 August 2010 at 3:01 pm

    daaaaa…… i must prefer to zero from vampire knight. they are all ugly…


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


