02
Jan
10

Ladies versus Butlers! First Impressions

As I turned on my TV to watch my first winter anime of 2010, I was somewhat excited.  When the show started, I realized that Ladies versus Butlers had the entire executive cast as Kanokon, which I personally hated because of its lack of storyline.  But remember what I said in my last few posts?  I told you guys that I would make the mediocre anime look good so that… they look good.  And yeah, it’s for my own sake – I don’t want you guys going around thinking “Oh look it’s SPIRAL, he got the lame anime to posts”.   That being said,  I’ll begin my first blog of 2010. And no sir, you still cannot have some of that pie. Grazie senor. (Oh, and by the way despite what you might hate, I’ll put up pics like any normal anime, which means some, if not most of them, will be fan-service shots with boob-grabs, ass-faces, or the like.  Don’t complain).

Surprisingly, this is not the first drill-hair I’ve seen in anime.

So what happens?  Basically there is this school where they train maids, butlers, and the others as masters.  New kid comes in and runs around into mishaps with women and girls before in the end of the episode, it ends.  If the next episode is like this, I will not only shoot myself but stop watching this series as well.



The good things about this episode that is it brought all the characters in, and still the ecchi levels are nowhere near that of Kanakon.  No OP or ED was aired so that might come out a bit later.  Plot-wise, we’re in for another fanservice anime that makes Goshuushousama Ninonmiya-kun look like a children show.  I am going to drop this anime unless I get a comment requesting that I follow it.

Possibly the only good part of the episode that relates to the plot is that we can see the childhood references to two of the main characters already knowing each other.

I also apologize for the lack of text – you’d have nothing to write if you watched this too.

8 Responses to “Ladies versus Butlers! First Impressions”


  1. 1 RP
    2 January 2010 at 6:21 am

    The whole face-sitting scene was way over the top IMO. But if LvB doesn’t compare to Kanakon, I can’t even imagine how bad the ecchi levels in that show must be.

  2. 2 Karry
    2 January 2010 at 7:32 am

    “The whole face-sitting scene was way over the top IMO.”
    I suppose that if they used this TWICE in something as “tame” as Nogizaka Haruka – its not over the top. I guess japanese onnas looooove their snatch licked. Maybe its a long-running trend there ? I dont know.

    Probably the next step will be a main character taking a piss somowhere in the bushes, when all of the sudden a naked girl flies seemingly out of nowhere and the two collide their respective genitalia, making a perfect plug-in completely by accident ? THAT would be SO over the top i cant imagine anything topping that, ever.

  3. 3 Poro
    2 January 2010 at 10:20 am

    @karry
    you have no idea…

    @spiral
    dude drop it… don’t even bother. it’ll end up just like sora no otoshimono.

  4. 4 SPIRAL
    2 January 2010 at 11:30 am

    @poro we’ll see how the second episode goes because the director said that this episode was kind of a bonus… RIGHT.

  5. 5 ShinnFlowen
    2 January 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Kanakon disappointed me cuz the main character was a pussy boy kid, but yeah the echi in it was as close as normal anime gets to hentai. >0> i don’t see the point in review echi shows that have pointless plots, so please don’t wast eyour time please and review something good.

  6. 6 Lem
    3 January 2010 at 11:08 am

    Hmm… the colors in this show seem alot more… mellow or dull, not exactly sure which yet. Well, I mean, they’re not glaringly bright. For some reason, that is rather refreshing to me, maybe I’ll just stick to this series myself for that reason. Though I’m not sure why they had to involve that face sitting incident there.

    I must ask however, what’s the story with the blonde one’s hair? I’ve seen girls in anime with long hair before but goodness, where would someone get a ribbon that big? Perhaps it’s actually a towel or handkerchief or something. Though it’s probably something I shouldn’t spend too much time thinking about.

  7. 7 arman
    4 January 2010 at 5:32 pm

    i knew i was watching an ecchi but still that face-sitting…

    i dont like this show, well a school for training maids and butlers looks like a nice idea but from what i saw (even if this episode was just some kind of a bonus) i bet i won’t find anything that i could call “story” in this show.

  8. 8 SPIRAL
    4 January 2010 at 6:13 pm

    @shinnflowen
    I got the time, so I’ll give this a few more tries

    @lem
    yeah I know what you’re talking about. well, it’s not the first drill hair I’ve seen, and that’s why it’s anime

    @arman
    hmmmmmmm maybe….


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


