09
Jan
10

First Impressions roundup

Okay boys, let’s go back to school and give a  grade to what each of my first impressions presented and some comments on it.  Yes, Seikon no Quaser, did not get subbed yet but I’ll still give you my thoughts on it.

Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu: A-

Probably one of the better ones this time around but I’m expecting something more out of the next episodes since the first one started up really nice and well-done.  As of now, this will probably be my favorite this season.

Dance in the Vampire Bund: C

I mean, how much can you get onto a talk-show episode?  It’s an introduction episode, but we should expect more epic-ness to arise from this series immediately starting from the next episode.

Ladies versus Butlers:  C-

If your goal was to create a fanservice anime while introducing all the characters in the first episode, this certainly did the job.  No plot and the Kanokon-likeness makes this series look grim for the future.  Plus, what’s with the drill-hair?

Omamori Himari: B-

It could’ve been worse, but it honestly wasn’t that bad, despite the fan-service scenes.  I’ll keep watching but I’m expecting another Shakugan no Shana + Nyan Koi.  Oh well.

Seikon no Quasar: B+

It was surprisingly good, despite the breast-milk part.

Other series that the other members of TZero are blogging but I still watched:

Sora no Wo to: B

Ookami kakushi: B-

Durarara: B+

3 Responses to “First Impressions roundup”


  1. 1 Karry
    9 January 2010 at 10:18 am

    “Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu: A-”

    Does not compute….

  2. 2 FaS
    9 January 2010 at 12:29 pm

    @ Karry: I think these grades are all relative to each other. Just a guess.

    @ Brian&Drew: Mmmyeah, I don’t really know about this Winter…I was SOOOO excited. It would be the first season I started off watching every important show. I thought I would be super busy working up extra posts on cool stuff in these different episodes, but there really isn’t any at the moment. Dance in the Vampire Bund was so stupid I could have just turned off the computer…without saving my session x_x

  3. 3 Poro
    9 January 2010 at 5:53 pm

    everything except Sora no Woto we agree on ^_^! Yeah B2T2S ep 1 was suprisingly better than DRRR! But I think Sora no Woto was good considering the art, music, and that magical feel you get with that myth thing.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


