03
Feb
10

Angel Beats – Promo

Kaza:
I have to admit, and I think anyone would make this mistake, its that I thought this show looked like it was just another “Akikan” or “Kampfer”. Which we all know, to the very most, we can call sucky. But after I saw who were the people participating in making this show I paused and gave some deep thought. Check out the PROMO vid in this post! Seems promising.

Their original design was from the all-loved “AIR” and “Clannad”. Great success stories. Senji Kish is the Director… Meh. Character Design Director comes Yuusou Hirata who’s done “Strike Witches”. Animation Production comes from the people who made “CANAAN” and “True Tears” (forget CANAAN, I love True Tears).

Yea, I sorta saw K-ON-ish scenes in this pic, but that’s a good thing. Overall, I’m sorta looking forward to it. I like where it stands. And I’ll stay where I’m standing, (although supernatural drama, angels and demons, plus slice of life isn’t my thing) XD.

6 Responses to “Angel Beats – Promo”


  1. 1 Hogart
    4 February 2010 at 1:05 am

    Let’s see.. directed by the guys doing Sunred, produced by the guys that did Canaan and True Tears, and drawn by the guys that did Gurren Lagann? I have to admit, when you put it that way it sounds way more exciting than it probably will be 🙂

  2. 2 kaza
    4 February 2010 at 1:40 am

    I know right! That’s what I thought… but then again… ugh, I still got that bad Kampfer taste in the back of my throat for some reason… meh, Lets just see.

  3. 3 fmaestri90
    4 February 2010 at 12:17 pm

    Seto no Hanayome’s director. That’s certainly good!. I’ll be Looking forward to it

  4. 4 Poro
    5 February 2010 at 12:48 pm

    My skill of dividing “good” anime and “bad” anime is impeccable. Then again, the same word “good” and “bad” mean different thing for different people. I’ll pass. I can’t handle the pressure of competing against expert bloggers like Scamps and other bloggers. Instead I’ll do “Working!”

  5. 5 Faye_Zhoa
    6 February 2010 at 12:11 pm

    This is gotta be great~ > <
    The famous person who makes fabulous anime comes together~
    When will it come out?
    Hurraah for KEY~

  6. 6 dream
    4 April 2010 at 7:46 am

    [Mazui] Angel Beats Episode 1 [HD-720p] sub eng mkv

    LINK DOWNLOAD

    http://hotfile.com/dl/36075653/c6ac4ab/Mazui_Angel_Beats_720p_HD_sub_eng.mkv.html


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


