11
Feb
10

Winter 2010 anime poll

So, how’s everyone enjoying the anime season so far?  Yeah, I know it’s not the best but a lot of fun things are out and it’s a worth to take a look.  However some of you who might just be jumping into a series right now might need to ask which anime entertains the most.  Well,  a japanese poll looked at what people thought of the best anime so far this season, and here are the results:

For those of you who either can’t understand, here are the top five:

1. Baka to Test to Shoukanjou (blogged by me)  https://brianandrew.wordpress.com/category/anime/baka-to-test-to-shoukanjuu-anime/

2. Durarara!! (blogged by Poro) https://brianandrew.wordpress.com/category/anime/durarara/

3.  Dance in the Vampire Bund (blogged by me) https://brianandrew.wordpress.com/category/anime/dancing-in-the-vampire-bund/

4. Hidemari Sketch (uh… wow)

5. Nodame Cantabile (I don’t think anyone on team zero’s started from the first season… hmm)

And on a side note, I will be on a break for Lunar New Years for about a week, so now you won’t have to kill me when I don’t give you the episode blogs after each airing, because I won’t be able to watch it.  Anyways keep on watchin’ and keep on readin’ Bokutachi!

11 Responses to “Winter 2010 anime poll”


  1. 11 February 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Well an intersting result. Though shows people really are different in the end. Baka to Test is one I’m still watching though it’s more of a whenever I have nothing else to do kind of show. Durarara is pretty good though I’ve fallen behind a little there. Probably the one I’m following closest would be Dance in the Vampire Bund.

    Anyways kind of sad that none of the shows I’m blogging from the winter seasons are in there. Haha oh well.

  2. 2 Topspin
    12 February 2010 at 12:23 am

    I can’t say that I’m that surprised. BakaTest doesn’t deserve the #1 spot, nor Bund the third, but this just confirms my suspicion that anime viewers are even easier to sell to than North American TV movie-goers. I mean the only one on the list that’s even trying is Durarara, although there’s an outside chance that Bund or Nodame might pull themselves out of the holes they’re in and become something more than mediocre (not banking on it though).

  3. 3 blindability
    12 February 2010 at 12:55 am

    I’m really surprised there’s such a HUGE gap between BakaTest and Durarara!! I understand that Durarara!! is different in format – but it’s a great show. But then again I’m not watching BakaTest and only follow it through Spiral’s reviews so I wouldn’t really know first hand how good it is (or isn’t).

  4. 12 February 2010 at 1:31 am

    I can’t understand a lick of Japanese text, unfortunately. Could anyone point out where Sora no Woto ranked on the list?

    I’m pretty miffed that Baka is at the top by such a large margin. Sure, it’s a good parody series, and I love that genre as is, but it’s got absolutely nothing else going for it since it shed its entire story. I guess this gives a pretty good look into the viewing habits over in Japan, and I don’t like it. :/

  5. 12 February 2010 at 2:49 am

    @ Rakuen

    Second one down. I’m a bit surprised it isn’t higher actually. I thought Sora no Woto was going down well in Japan. Guess I was mistaken.

    Ah well, it’s a relief to see Durarara still score high.

  6. 12 February 2010 at 2:59 am

    @Scamp

    Thanks. Well, it’s good to see that it’s not one of those entries with almost no votes at all. While it might not be everyone’s favorite series, I still think people are watching it. I mean, I’m watching 5 series this season, but I can only pick one favorite. I hope that’s what’s happening here.

  7. 7 SPIRAL
    12 February 2010 at 7:38 am

    Well, I honestly would’ve put Sora no Woto near the top of my list but I guess we all have different tastes… lol

  8. 8 SPIRAL
    12 February 2010 at 9:41 am

    oh for those of who you can’t read, Sora no Woto is either 6th or 7th (the bars are so close I can’t tell)

  9. 12 February 2010 at 12:06 pm

    It’s 7th. One vote away from a tie for 6th.

  10. 10 gelosut9
    13 February 2010 at 11:46 pm

    I’m not shocked Baka-Test is at number 1, or am I upset since I love that show~

  11. 11 Ryusuke Resteen
    21 February 2010 at 10:43 am

    wow really baka to test, thats kind of dissapointing, like i love baka to test but i believe the number one spot should go to Durarara!! it has everything you can want in a anime; action, great characters(one;s that you want to learn more about), excellent story(read novels),excellent art style, and just plain old awsome, but i believe we will see Durarara!! at the end of the year as the top anime of 2010(fingers crossed)


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


