16
Mar
10

Durarara: What I hate about Anime and What I ♥ about it

Nutrition Facts on Poro’s Durarara Ep 10 post

Serving Size: 2 pictures and 200 words.

Numbers of Serving Sizes: 2

grams of awesome……………………….500 galactic oceans

fanboyism………………………………….between Haruhi and Endless Eight (idunno)

profanity……………………………………your mom

discussion………………………………….70%

theorization……………………………….40%

SPOILERS………………………………..100%

Ingredients: awesome, spoilers….. you get the picture.

Updates

So an update on the chart

Summary

Mikado gets asked out by Anri and for some reason gets paranoid about stalkers.  WHAT THE FUCK!! You’re living in a city with thugs, mythical creatures, and a man who enjoys bunny hopping on men that Celty already pwned! Not to mention that she is the suspect for being the Slasher and Saika in the chatrooms!   Who am I kidding…

(I would bet my avatar on this but then I wouldn’t have an avatar since I lost my previous one… Oh I am holding polls for my new one soon)

Mikado tries to run away from Izaya and Celty.

Mikado gets followed.

Mikado gives in.

Mikado asks why.

Mikado gets answers.

Mikado tells Celty that Hurulu doesn’t remember anything.

Celty dissappoint.

Mikado agrees to help.

Mikado get’s owned.

Mikado gets interrogated by Namie’s henchmen.

Celty kicks ass.

Henchman run off.

Mikado owns.

Mikado is founder of Dollars.

Thoughts and Theory

Some statements before I begin discussion.

1. The chatroom we see from the beginning is Dollar’s chatroom

2. Dollars has no leader just a creator.

3. # of people unknown.

4. Dollars has too many flaws and would never work.

5. Unless….

Dollars and How it Just might work…

1. Password

The password needs to be constantly changed.  Without it, Dollars would inflate from other members sending it to their friends or whatever.  Or perhaps the password gets leaked.  etcetera. etcetera. etcetera.

2.Numbers

The number of people has to be relatively small.  I propose around 1,000 or around that area.

3. Selection- modification by descent or by natural selection

Yes, I made a Darmin/Lamarck reference. Deal with it.  The people selected would have to be trustworthy and must fit a certain number of requirements.  for example… anibloggers only?  idk I’m not designing it.  But, I’m pretty sure no one wants a pedo in their closed circle.

4. Personalized password for everyone.

Yeah when I mean the password needs constant changing, I mean everyone gets their own account.  The person entering will just get an account with a password.  The password can be changed like in danbooru and other sites.  I was just saying that because the actual Dollars doesn’t seem to have and account system.

Just a few notes.  Perhaps I’m stating the obvious. Perhaps I’m not.  But to aru person is thinking of making an actual Dollars site.

I’ll make the post after deciding the pictures I want you guys to choose from.

9 Responses to “Durarara: What I hate about Anime and What I ♥ about it”


  1. 1 Super Noodles
    16 March 2010 at 10:49 am

    By “Mikado is founder of Dollars” do you mean he created it, or he’s investigating it? Only the latter makes sense if you go on the plot of the anime SO FAR (for someone like me who hasn’t read the manga). I liked the ep.

  2. 2 Poro
    16 March 2010 at 11:08 am

    @ SN
    🙂 ignorance is bliss
    with it, I would still have my Haruhism avatar

  3. 16 March 2010 at 11:58 am

    What is your evidence that the chat room is the Dollars chat room? I thought it might be as well, but some people say it isn’t. If it is, then Izaya and Celty must both be in the Dollars as well, yes?

  4. 4 azure2526
    16 March 2010 at 7:53 pm

    My brain overloaded… Maybe its time I rewatched from ep 1…

  5. 17 March 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Unfortunately, I read the Wikipedia entry on Durararararara about a month ago. Right in the character descriptions, it notes that Mikado is the leader of the Dollars!

    GAH! Huge spoiler right there. Can’t trust Wikipedia not to spoil stuff. I have to remember not to read Wikipedia about any series until I’ve seen all the eps.

  6. 6 Poro
    17 March 2010 at 1:19 pm

    @joojoobees
    evidence. evidence. well, I guess it would be actually a bunch of conjectures and not too well founded guesses. First, Celty and Izaya are both people who would be interested with joining. Izaya could use this as a source to gather info and it is interesting. (Anything that interests him even for a second is worth doing) Celty likes chatting if she didn’t then she would have gone insane by now cuz of all the typing she has done for 20 years. Second, the images to the right from the recent ep and web designs implies it. Two, how would all of them meet at such a convenient time and place. There are thousands of chatrooms. It would take a lot of chance for a n informant, magical fairy, and normal person to all be in the same chatroom and constantly do this over a long period of time. I could go on but that should be enough.

    @azure
    If you got baffled from the chart or the vocabulary for this series, don’t worry about it. You don’t have to. Read the manga, to speed the process would be something i would do just cuz it’s faster and simpler. I would just note that the manga is a more dramatic about everyone’s craziness and the storyline is slightly different.

    @Suzukawa
    YOu and I were in the same circumstances about a month ago.

  7. 7 Hogart
    18 March 2010 at 1:16 am

    Ha! It was a cute revelation, given that Mikado is a dirt-poor student and borderline shut-in. That’s why I never go to Wikipedia without expecting spoilers.. I’m glad I pieced it together myself. His Light-like “dramatic mouse movements” were epic 😀

    I also liked how surreal this episode was, right down to the laugh-out-loud moment when Izaya comes out of nowhere and starts jumping happily on the yanki’s back. I’m impressed that they kept this episode from imploding on itself, given the sheer amount of reference-dropping.

  8. 8 Onnoff
    3 June 2010 at 7:51 pm

    I believe that the password that they showed us it only the password to get into the website. I think that each member on Dollars all have their own account with their own passwords, cuz that makes more sense and in one of the episodes Dota-chin said something about seeing his account when he logs into the website. so i think everyone have there own individual account. but that’s just my theory. or else Dollars will be more confusing than i thought it would be.

  9. 21 August 2010 at 9:24 am

    http://dollars-bbs.org pw: baccano

    really interested? we need members :3 its just like the anime, srsly…


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


