16
Mar
10

The Ghost of Soro no Woto

Sometimes, when a series is getting close it its finale, I can’t help but wander back to the early episodes and re-watch, paying closer attention to details in both environment and characters. Well, in doing this with Sora no Woto, I got stuck in Episode Two because of “that hand“. I wanted to find it again, wondering who that ghost might be, if she looked like anyone we’d met or heard about, but when I went to find it, I found a lot more…

Okay: I deliberately misled in saying that I found a lot more, but it isn’t an outright lie. The first time I watched Episode Two, I didn’t even SEE the hand. It wasn’t until I’d read Scamp’s review and that he’d pointed it out that I went back and watched it and let it creep me out. Going back a second time now, I realized that we see the ghost five times (at least).

The first time is when Noel sees it. There’s no hard searching as it’s plainly shown through a broken window. The second time is when Kanata sees it from a distance – also in plain sight – through the same broken window.

It’s the third and fourth times that I’d missed it:

And then, of course, the fifth time it shows up:

Did you see it? Between Kanata and Kureha in the third picture, and then the shadow against the window (looks like its pressing against the window from the outside) in the fourth. And now I’m left wondering if there’s really any significance to this ghost’s presence or if it’s really just isolated to Episode Two.

3 Responses to “The Ghost of Soro no Woto”


  1. 1 SPIRAL
    17 March 2010 at 7:33 pm

    that is some scary shit right there. no joke – something out of paranormal activity.

  2. 2 Béla
    18 March 2010 at 12:04 am

    Sora no Woto, this anime leaves us wondering at every single corner, still barely answers anything. I hope they’ll wrap it up nicely.

  3. 3 Chih
    5 April 2010 at 6:23 pm

    HOLY COW I NEVER REALLY NOTICED!! awesomely creepy ❤

    hahaa awesomeeee thanks 😄 made my night 😀


Comments are currently closed.

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


