23
Mar
10

Random Conglomeration of Stuff

Inspired by Scamp’s Generic Post thingy with the awesome Ryu from Toradora pic.

I bring you a random conglomeration of stuff (not in sequencial order):

1. Vote for my avatar

2. To aru kagaku no railgun

3. Summer Wars

Vote for one of the three:

Summer Wars= Digimon the Movie v2

This is my very short review about Summer Wars and about how many correlations it has to Digimon the Movie.  I would first like to tell a little about myself.  I am a hardcore Digimon anime fan until recently where I have stopped.  I have watched all the movies.  (Yes, even the Digimon Savers one.)  The latest series is still fresh in my mind.  I own two GBA games which are both broken.  But, I still hold onto an Agumon model I got when I was young.   Knowing this, I rapidly connected the two movies together.  Here are the correlations:

1. Avatars:  Agumon may not be an avatar but he represents Tai and does stuff for him.  So does that squirrel thingy.

2. Internet/OZ:  They  both are in a floatless environment and have cutesy designs.  However, Digimon’s recreation is much better in the sense that the internet isn’t one huge world.  It’s more like locations linked with teleporters or tube thingys.  Given that OZ isn’t the internet it still should has just a bunch of locations in one huge seemingly vastless world.

3. Nuclear Bomb and Internet are interconnected with world’s major systems

4. Digivolve: The fox/maiden/avatar thingy get’s an evolution.  Agumon and Garugumon DNA digivolve.

5. King Kazma:  the name is just awesome.  It has a ring to it.  If you see a guy on Halo Combat Evolved for PC with the username KingKazma. That would be me.  It’s just that awesome of a name.  A whole tier of its own.

To tell you the truth.  Digimon the Movie with a lesser theme a more unrealistic setting was much more entertaining.  The only action and funny parts in Summer Wars were very short.  The only thing I truly took out of SW was King Kazma.  I’m just joking, but seriously… No. Seriously.

Digimon: 7.1/10

`

Summer Wars 7.8/10

I weigh theme heavier than action.  I don’t care if it was more entertaining.  It had to be deep.  Maybe just my mood.  Whatever I digress.

To Aru Kagaku Railgun

I liked the series.  I hated the chibilesbianwhat’sherface’s personality yet loved her teleporter ability.  The sci-fi stuff was in my opinion was in a perfect balance of realism and sci-fi.  Bravo.  If only they had the sisters arc… Oh god that would make it even better.  The only thing I didn’t like about it was its lack of depth and corniness.  Oh please.

7/10

2 Responses to “Random Conglomeration of Stuff”


  1. 23 March 2010 at 1:08 pm

    OMG Digimon!!

    God I loved Tai and Agumon. Still do actually.

  2. 2 BlacKnightmareZ
    23 March 2010 at 6:38 pm

    LOL thank you; finally someone other than me realizes that summer wars is one of the digimon movies with more expensive animation and less violence.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


