My Rating System

Due to some confusion, I would like to clarify how I rate anime series at the end of the season.  I will be referring to this post continuously at the end of every season so save this page… or somethin’ of the sort.

10.0 / 10.0 – Amazing.  Period.  If you don’t like it, you’re messed up.

9.0 – Exceedingly good.

8.0 – Above average.  Decent.

7.0 – Average… the good kind.

6.0 – Boring… after a bit.

5.0 – Riddled with crap or useless material.

4.0 – I wasted my time even considering this.

3.0 – 1.0 – I will never give this rating, unless it’s BALLS.

That being said, the highest ratings I gave were a 9.8 / 10.0 for three different anime:

Death Note

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

and The Girl who Leapt through Time


1 Response to “My Rating System”

  1. 27 March 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Yeah, this is about where my ratings fall as well. Maybe someone should just invent the 7 point system and we’ll be right at home.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


%d bloggers like this: