03
Apr
10

I wish my SC pres was a maid… (Kaichou wa Maid-sama! first impressions)

Not a show that I’m really interested in following but my friend insisted that it’s decent.  Coming from a person who didn’t even know why Love Hina was, my expectations were already somewhat low.  Well, at least it couldn’t be worse than some other series this season.

But I can see that I’m glad for watching it.  Loved the artwork and the plot is somewhat interesting.  The episode was surprisingly better than I thought it would be but I get a feeling the direction and the new few episodes are going to be extremely boring and cliché.  The finale of the season will probably the guy sacrificing his academic career or something to save the kaichou’s job but whatever.  That being said, the only reason I would watch this show is because of the artwork and the character designs.  I don’t know what to expect, so let’s see how the next few episodes will treat us, since this was only an ‘introduction’ episode.  Likely to blog?  Hmm… maybe, maybe not.

9 Responses to “I wish my SC pres was a maid… (Kaichou wa Maid-sama! first impressions)”


  1. 1 Salamandra
    3 April 2010 at 11:06 am

    I liked it.

    Also massively reminiscent of Special A (at least in terms of art style, how both main characters look, that he’s #1 in tests and she’s #2, she perceives a rivalry that doesn’t really exist).

  2. 5 deaky
    3 April 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Yeah.. that’s basically about it. It’s nothing so bad I’d drop it without giving it a few eps, but not much inspiring me to keep watching.

  3. 7 blacknightz
    3 April 2010 at 11:49 pm

    The manga hasn’t been dropped off my list yet. If they follow it correctly, the storyline should get a bit more interesting as it goes along.

  4. 8 Lem
    4 April 2010 at 5:53 am

    I rather like the manga, so hence I’m watching this. Though I am curious as to where this goes. Voicework was a bit surprising, granted they were voice actors I wasn’t adjusted to. Though I think they’ll grow on me.

  5. 9 usui
    3 June 2011 at 11:27 am

    i freaken ADORE this manga, and have to get my hands on this anime as soon as possible. the plot does get a little repettitive, but ill NEVER get tired of watching usui jump offr buildings, appear out of no where, be a pimp, be a badass, play the violin with a broken arm, be god, etc.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


