21
Apr
10

Question’n’Answers

Maere asked:

What other blogs sites do you really enjoy, other than this one?

Image:Toradora vol06 158.jpg

What other blog sites do I enjoy… that’s a good question.  Apart from myself being a writer at Bokutachi no Blog, I often find time to look at other blogs that give their opinions and thoughts about series that I choose not to watch or are interested in.  I try not to get sucked into a mainstream attraction, although sometimes I can’t help it.  My first and foremost favorite blog site to go to is The Cart Driver.  Always a site where you know you can think, Scamp gives great posts and always has me striving to match the quality of his posts.  MY second site is probably Sankaku Complex, because it gives me the most interesting of news, both anime and non-anime related.  My third favorite site is probably Tenka Seiha because it’s straight to the point and very accessible.  And finally, my last site that I visit is Sekijitsu.  Bass has got a great design to a blog and with a little more time, it’s going to be great.

Image:Toradora Spin-Off 2 107.jpg

Rabbbs asked:

What other shows do you watch that aren’t anime?  What else are you reading/watching?

Of course I have a life outside anime.  As of now, my soccer season takes a lot of my time out of doing other things, since I usually come home from practice/games and just write on the blogs before I watch the anime that air, not to mention having to do my homework.  To answer your question, I do watch How I Met Your Mother, and I also watch my favorite soccer team play (EVERY SINGLE GAME) – Chelsea F.C.  Brian’s an Arsenal fan so he might kill me if I honor Chelsea too much.

Image:Toradora Spin-Off 169.jpg

Eloy asked:

If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be?

I could be any tree, because I got wood.  Just kidding… but that’s an interesting question.  I’d say I’d be maple tree – doesn’t stick out much but you always enjoy a maple tree.

Image:Toradora Spin-Off 274.jpg

Scamp asked:

What made you want to join Bokutachi?

I’ve looked at a lot of blog sites that I was interested for writing for.  I came to like this site because of the thoughtfulness of some of the writers.  Other sites were just summaries and brief thoughts, but writers like Scamp and Brian got me really interested at looking past just anime and more in-depth into the whole culture in general.

Image:Toradora vol10 089.jpg

Edvardaz asked:

Why do you want to blog about mangas too?  How much time does it take you to keep posting regularly here on Bokutachi?

I like manga as much as I do anime.  There are great anime series, and for those series that didn’t get the green-light to air, there are great manga series.  How long does it take to blog?  Uh, some days I don’t post anything because of a lack of content.  My busiest day so far has taken me 5-6 hours straight.  My average day is about 2 hours, excluding actually watching the anime and reading the manga.

Image:Toradora vol09 083.jpg

6 Responses to “Question’n’Answers”


  1. 1 blindability
    21 April 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I added links to the other blogs you frequent. I hope you don’t mind!

  2. 2 SPIRAL
    21 April 2010 at 11:13 pm

    OH shoot I was going to do that thanks 😄

  3. 3 vhee29
    22 April 2010 at 4:25 pm

    Chelsea! Let’s pray for this season. I haven’t watched any of Chelsea games since 04-05 though. Haha.

  4. 22 April 2010 at 6:55 pm

    I’m honored that we’re part of your watch list.

    We’ll try our best to keep up with the content and improve more to justify your faith 😀


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


