23
Apr
10

Durarara 14: Expired Awesome saz answers questions

Expired Awesome saz is just as good, but you need to open the lid first.

I really tried to post this early.   Honest to god.  But like, I wasn’t happy what I was writing as an opener.  Until I chose that awesome saz opening.  Anyways, theories, shingen-fanboying, answers to those questions, and the like.  I digress.

This man is awesome.  He is the perfect character.  Neither good nor bad.  He pretends to be stupid (and actually is really immature) when really smart.  He is the badass evil mastermind who started this shit in the first place 20 years ago.

::Justification for him acting stupid on purpose yet really immature::

First, his actions.  He tricks people using childish pranks: fake guns, flirting/taunting, and runs away randomly.  However, his pranks are brilliantly well played out.  Meticulous, like a doctor.

::Justificiation for him being the real mastermind::

He is the jacked up mad scientist.  This guy used Singsong to chop Celty’s head off.  Permanently.   He really did, if you check the episode called SomethingSomething Dream.  It is proven.  He also wears a bad ass gas mask.  Enough said.

My theory of Narita’s characters overall and Narita as a person.

All his characters are at least slightly crazy.  I think that Narita himself is a bit wacky but is relatively normal compared to his characters.  Why?  Because when you see these chars.  You can tell they are larger than life with bloated characteristics.   In my opinion, this guy has a fascination to myths and the like.  (No shit sherlock!).  However, Shingen, Izaya, the two random Baccano people, and Mikado too.  Shingen is bad ass yet funnylike hell.  Izaya saves people, but wants to cause a war.   The Baccano people are likeable yet too weird to associate.  Mikado is freaking haxor yet too timid.  See all people have a plus and minus side.  Like magnets, they all seem to stick naturally together: Narita’s skill in my opinion.  Also moe Celty.  That says alot about Narita’s skillz.

my point?

Then the Q&A’s.  Hm…

Maere asked:

What other blogs sites do you really enjoy, other than this one?

More than anything is Ramblings of Darkmirage.  The most epic blog with some really eyeopening blogs.   Dark-sama was the one that inspired me to think of blogging.  Then Blogsuki, this guy is funny although little too much American reference in my opinion.  My former senpai for like a millisecond, Scamp’s  The Cartdriver.  Hm… then Jinx sometimes.  They all linked at the sidebar.

Rabbbs asked:

What other shows do you watch that aren’t anime?  What else are you reading/watching?

Honestly too many to count.

Eloy asked:

If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be?

AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHA ahah ahah ha… ha… sigh.  Hm…. a metaphorical question…. I say a egocentric sequoia of California.  Egocentric.  Fragile at times.  Awesome.  Red= favorite color.  lots energy.  Oh and awesome again for effect.

Scamp asked:

What made you want to join Bokutachi?

I always felt like blogging.  Always. But the motivators were mostly Darkmirage and the sudden appearance of Spiral.  I was already making plans to join.  But didn’t have the courage.  courage. courage. courage.  Yeah, I was mostly motivated by fear because.  I remember seeing Spiral’s sudden debut.  With like 10 posts.  I paniced.  I didn’t know any other blogs that would let a scrublet in.  I applied fast.  Yeah, my life story right there.  Interesting or not it’s true.  100%

Edvardaz asked:

Why do you want to blog about mangas too?  How much time does it take you to keep posting regularly here on Bokutachi?

I don’t regularly post and I don’t really want to blog manga because I think manga doesn’t tell the story as well as anime because it lacks the sound, the motion, the seiyuu.   I think that manga is okay.  But I get discourage every time I see a naruto or fairy tail post.  No theme, no symbols, no depth.  I don’t think all of them are like that.  But most of them are so.

Yay done with the Q&A!! so um… I guess I am done here.  Cya.

4 Responses to “Durarara 14: Expired Awesome saz answers questions”


  1. 1 Salamandra
    23 April 2010 at 9:34 am

    Main thing I noticed in this episode was Celty’s sudden shadow grabbing powers. She didn’t do anything like that before, but did it about 5 times this episode.

  2. 2 SPIRAL
    23 April 2010 at 10:00 pm

    LOL I’m glad my debut helped your decision.

  3. 24 April 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Nice review, I like Shingen as well he definitely is a fun and crazy character! was nice to see Celty’s reaction and her use of shadow powers, seems to love going for peoples faces or throats… Can’t wait to see 15…I want to see more of this demon sword.

  4. 4 Super Noodles
    30 April 2010 at 4:34 pm

    @Salamandra Yeah I noticed that too! Also her emotions are now reflected in the venting black smoke out of her neck.. mushroom cloud style.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


