25
Apr
10

Kaichou wa Maid-sama! episode four

That’s how I would eat my rice

I’ll make this quick… what the hell was the point of this episode?  It entirely focused on Aoi-chan’s beauty and cuteness, but then we find out that she’s really a guy  in disguise at the end.  What the hell is Aoi-chan going to have to do with Misa and Usui relationship?  Apart from offering us a break from the Misa vs. Usui, this episode did nothing but waste our time on something trivial such a blue-haired middle school boys dressing up as blonde celebrity net idols.

Don’t get me started on the corny speeches toward the end.  “I’m dressing the way I am because it’s who I am” – no kidding, I’d dress up like myself.  I don’t need some kid to tell me to dress in fancy clothes just because I’m the opposite gender.  And why can’t Misa ever realize the fact that she’s cute whatever she wears, not needing to send a guy flying every time he compliments her.   We’ll probably get a moe-overload soon with the omelet rice.  Speaking of omelet rice, that was the only scene I enjoyed, only because of the epic shot of the girls eating his food.

Regardless, if you don’t watch this episode, you don’t be missing anything.  I ended up missing 25 minutes of time I could’ve spent doing something else.

On a side note, I have just realized how to make my screen-caps more [HD] so I apologize for the latest reviews having fluffy/blurry pictures.  It’s all going to be [HD] like these screen-caps on this post.

5 Responses to “Kaichou wa Maid-sama! episode four”


  1. 26 April 2010 at 9:49 am

    I’m wondering what role Aoi has in all this, too. I mean, a love triangle isn’t plausible or anything 😮 Though it seems like we’ll be seeing more of Aoi in the future!

    How do you make those screencaps hd? Pretty *A*

  2. 3 Lem
    27 April 2010 at 8:56 pm

    Hmm… come to think of it. Aoi doesn’t really serve -too- much of a purpose in the manga either. At least, not much than I can remember. Other than that he had a bit of a bigger role in that one Beach Volleyball Chapter and the Butler Competition chapters. But I dunno if they’ll actually get to those in only 13 or so episodes. Didn’t think that was anything spoilerly either.

    Ah, I need to reread the manga again.

  3. 4 usui
    3 June 2011 at 11:21 am

    why do you have to badtalk this anime?! if this anime is ANITHING like the manga AT ALL, then it has to be AMAZING! usui one of the most amazing, cool, and hilarious people ive evcer seen in manga. yo0u guys are all crazy. and also, aoi is awesome.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


