01
Jun
10

Aniblog Tourney Update

For those of you who are following the Aniblog Tourney, you might have already seen this:

As a result, our match with The Null Set has been declared a draw, and we both advance to the next round, facing off with Unmei Kaihen in round three.

Thanks to everyone who’s taken the time to pop over to the Aniblog Tourney to vote – for us and for The Null Set.

I’m not exactly sure what happened in terms of the vote count manipulation, so if you have questions, you’re better off asking the Aniblog Tourney than any of us here.

If you were hoping for a fun “reasons why you should vote for Bokutachi no BLOG” post then I’m sorry to disappoint you (and perhaps leave it up to my wonderful colleagues to put something like that together); unfortunately “fun” is not a character trait that’s inherent to me. I could try but I’d probably fail.

I will, however, point you to Steelbound’s “fun reasons why you should vote for The Null Set” post (here). He gives some pretty darn good reasons (cute baby nephew and Tolkien references included; you can’t lose with babies in marketing/advertising. Babies are gold. Babies and puppies and kittens. My cat is a 20-pound monster that certainly doesn’t qualify as a kitten anymore). Even I’m tempted to vote for him – and I probably would if I didn’t love Shinmaru so much.

4 Responses to “Aniblog Tourney Update”


  1. 1 June 2010 at 3:13 am

    Hurrp, that match-up has been a bit all over the place. We’re trying to figure out what really went on at the moment so it might not end up a draw. We’ll have to wait and see…yeah, sorry about this whole thing

    • 2 blindability
      1 June 2010 at 12:51 pm

      Don’t apologize for something that’s not your fault, silly. Thanks for all your hard work (and the others!) on the whole Tourney thing. It’s been really fun!

  2. 3 edru
    1 June 2010 at 5:52 am

    I dont know what is a vote manipulation(probably some hacker did something to the votes though)
    when I went there, I saw the poll and your blog was behind by 1 point so I balanced the scale 🙂
    well anyway, why the heck would someone manipulate the voting in that poll…

    • 4 blindability
      1 June 2010 at 12:53 pm

      Thanks for bringing the count to 50-50, edru!
      No idea why someone would mess with the voting system but hopefully it was an honest mistake on someone’s part.


Comments are currently closed.

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


