19
Jul
10

GIANT KILLING! episode sixteen

I can’t believe it’s only been a week since World Cup ended but good news is that Chelsea (or at least what fielded the reserves) beat Crystal Palace 1-0 thanks to a well-placed bottom corner shot by the returning Michael Essien.  Why am I talking about my favorite club?  Because I have nothing else to talk about in this paragraph, but I’m glad to see that Tatsumi didn’t jump on the Natsuki-fan club and bench Sera from the first team.

But I feel for Sera – a striker’s job is to create openings, chaos, and of course, to score goals.  Against Yokohama it seems like he did nothing but I guess that can all be blamed on Tsubaki.  Tsubaki is inconsistent but I guess Tatsumi has faith in him… did he actually miss the ball completely?

Wow, nerves are one case but he’s a living trainwreck of them.  Regardless, I’ll accept that scoring in that game is reasonable, but not scoring in eight games?  I’m sorry – one goal in eight games.  I’m not a striker but I sure as hell get more goals than that from back, just like Murakoshi’s goal that put the game to 1-0.  Correct me if I’m wrong but isn’t he a defender?  Apparently Tatsumi put him in midfield so I’ll assume he’s center.  If he was… wow, that was horrible marking by Yokohama.  Regardless, Sakai seems to be playing better when he was subbed on and not to mention Natsuki is coming back to form.  The game the episode finished on was when I thought Sera was honestly going to score.  But it turns out he sprains/breaks his ankle – that’s going to sub him off for a while but at least the episode preview shows Natsuki playing.  Let’s see what Mr. Top Goal Scorer can do, but I wonder how things will work out for Sera?

(This has been an incredibly short review due to the fact that half the episode is spent on Sera whining to himself).

4 Responses to “GIANT KILLING! episode sixteen”


  1. 19 July 2010 at 10:44 am

    Yes, Murakoshi’s position is center, he’s been playing it all season.

    Tsubaki has the skill but he’s a very timid kid. He did fine when no one was paying attention to him. Now everyone in the stadium wants to see what he can do, and he’s cracking under the strain. Either he’ll have to get over it, or live with being a mediocre player for the rest of his life.

  2. 3 luffyluffy
    19 July 2010 at 10:13 pm

    HNNGGG, SEERAAAAA!!!

    Damnit, I didn’t want him to get hurt D: I like Sera.. Sera and Tsubaki.

    I’d the both of them.

  3. 21 July 2010 at 2:53 pm

    You can be forgiven for think that Murakoshi was a defender. I put him playing in a holding defensive midfield position akin to Essien for Chelsea.

    So ETU would be playing 4-1-4-1 formation with Murakoshi as DM, Gino & Tsubaki given free roam in CM/AM positions and Asakasi & ‘the other guy’ out wide I would assume. Sera being the lone striker upfront as he is pacey & has stamina. I dont see ETU playing much long/high balls which makes sense as to why Sera is chosen over Sakai. But Sakai did make a great opportunity with that header of his, using his height advantage to good effect.

    Natsuki seems a more complete striker, so in my mind he should be a better fit to lead the line. His fitness is probably what is preventing Tatsumi from starting him. Tatsumi made it clear right in the beginning that his starting team would need be very fit & have a high workrate.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


