20
Jul
10

HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD episode three

AHAHAHAHA finally a good show to watch after several boring second episodes.  Highschool of the Dead is one of the few anime I really look forward to and even though I’ve already read it, it never ceases to surprise me.  Like that, that effing-messed up group of students along with that annoying teacher finally showed in this episode.  I didn’t realize that his ‘minions’ were highschoolers but I guess it’s cool with me if he’s forcing them eventually to do all that… stuff since I take it that bus become the “bus of new world sin”.

You’d expect Takashi and Rei to finally get back together but Rei really hates the annoying teacher.  Spoilers, if you pardon me… the reason why Rei was held back a year was because of that teacher and even though she was a model student, that teacher didn’t like her and etc. etc. he had the power to hold her back for no good reason.  Hence, she hates me – I hate him too.  After he declared himself as leader, I would’ve kicked him off the bus, break an ankle, and drive off.  I would then look at his minion students and ask “Anyone else wants to be a douchebag?”.

But first let’s start from the beginning, Takashi and company eventually run into another group of kids (there were four, I swear there were four) and Takashi ends up testing a theory that the zombies only react to sound.  It works, but as everyone begins to run away, one of the dumbasses hit metal against long metal.  The result?  A huge echo that vibrates throughout the entire campus.  From then on, that guy simply disappeared (they didn’t show him get eaten but we’ll assume he did).  As the continue to run, you can’t help wondering where everywhere got their sudden ninja-like fighting skills… well, it’s odd about Rei that she learned how to do those kicks and turns so easily.

One of the other kids fall and his girlfriend wants to die with him (that’s two more gone).  There was one more!  I swear, there was another girl with them that had short brown hair!  She didn’t appear on that bus later so I’ve come up with a super-theory: that missing girl is a ghost.  She is actually the vengeful spirit of Madhouse that couldn’t get a part nor to show her boobs/pantsu in this show.  Speaking of pantsu, did they really have to show the pantsu of a zombie?  Totally unnecessary.  If you found that somewhat turning-on, go see your doctor.  Although that bus flipping scene in the end was messed-up because I can come up with a lot of reasons why the passengers on that bus were inattentive and stupid, I guess that helps Rei get closer to Takashi but for now, it looks like they’re separated from the group.

I liked how Madhouse immediately portrayed the teacher’s animosity simply by his first words and actions – that kick to the face was brutal and he’s cocky.  A perfect villain but the kind of guy you wish you can shoot in the head.  I really don’t understand why he has so many more followers but I guess those kids were freshmen.  LOL at the scene of the store clerk being spaced out before having the bus run over the random zombie.  Other than that, another fulfilling episode of blood, gore, bashing heads, and surprisingly, not a lot of bouncing boobs nor flashing pantsu (excluding the characters we’ve already seen).  I hope the nurse meets her hot special ops friends soon.   Oops, that wasn’t a spoiler.  Not.

4 Responses to “HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD episode three”


  1. 21 July 2010 at 2:46 am

    Such a cool show and ep!! and your SO right there have been many boring second eps!!

  2. 21 July 2010 at 3:32 am

    I am still a bit X_X about blind zombies but since our group managed to still screw that up I guess there was still enough action. And while I think following the teacher is a bad idea (as he is obviously a baddie) he did have a point on them selecting a leader. People die in a much more orderly fashion when there is a leader. XD

  3. 3 luffyluffy
    22 July 2010 at 9:39 pm

    T-The teacher is my favorite character.. ;3;


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


