30
Jul
10

Ookami-san and Her Seven Companions episode five

Ugh, sorry kiddies but I might be a little slower (by maybe a day or two) on blogging series like I normally do since I got bronchitis and that’s basically quarantining myself in my room.  Hey, wait a minute – that gives me more time to write and watch anime!  Wow, I dunno the logic in that but you guys should be prepared in case I snap for these reviews, but I won’t because my body is 10% blood and 90% awesome-ness.

Of course, being locked up in my room didn’t do much but I did enjoy re-watching How I Met Your Mother again (that’s the only live show I watch now basically) and I realized how awesome Barney (Neil Patrick Harris) is but anyways, I’m not here to talk about awesome people, I’m here to talk about… sexy awesome people as introduced to Momoko-san this episode who seems to enjoy molesting men and women with her nice bod and sexy appearance.

Of course, I’m either really slow or not into fairy tales as I failed to recognize any fairy tale related theme in this one, although I could guess that it had something to do with Liszt’s talk about having an childlike environment with adults on the outside of the box (Peter Pan?  dunno).  Regardless, sexy Momoko comes and asks for the favor of Ookami and her friends to invade Oni high school (yes, I shortened it) and investigate the new Student Council President.  Naturally, this is all ruined since that guy appears in the opening and it’s pretty obvious that he knows Ookami Ryouko really well.  Nice outfit for our heroes by the way – I would kill myself before going into public fighting with cat ears, although the cat gloves would be pretty epic.

Maybe I shouldn’t have been surprised at how quickly the our friends raided through Oni school (an lackadaisical attempt from the producers to cram it all in one episode no doubt) but I was legit amused at the effect our white-haired villain had on Ryouko – who seemed to be cringing in her… kitten gloves at the very sight of him.  My guess is that he was her boyfriend but betrayed her which caused her hatred for men and the rest is history.  It seems obvious that Ryoushi will end her hatred but I’m actually expecting both of them to go out by the end of the show, if nothing else less satisfactory.

Liszt did bring up a good point within the story that their environment is very artificial in that sense – yes, we haven’t seen any sensible adults in the show so far so I guess this episode plays on that aspect in the sense of some sort of Neverland.  I bet I’m wrong though, anybody want to correct me?  By the way, I’m Korean and Starcraft 2 came out, so I’m actually taking my time to write this when I could be serving Auir.  Haha just kidding I love you guys.

4 Responses to “Ookami-san and Her Seven Companions episode five”


  1. 1 kyo tenshi
    30 July 2010 at 8:12 am

    ok so i have no idea what the fairy tail/legend is called but its a Japanese story i remember kaicho doing the same story a few episodes ago with the dog bird and monkey and the dumplings and the whole plot of it was to kill that oni demon thingy all in all this was episode was one of the few i could notice what story it was from oh and props on coming up with the neverland thing i had never thought of that but it makes sence lol well back to blogging XD rlly love the blog btw

    • 2 Christina
      30 July 2010 at 11:41 pm

      It’s the fairytale of Momo-chan, the boy in the peach. Momo means “peach” in Japanese.

      It basically goes like, Momo is a boy who was discovered by a couple when they cut up a giant peach. He decides to leave for an island to defeat the oni(s)/monsters who are terrifying the villagers. Along the way he befriends a phesant, a monkey and a dog which helped out in the attack. He succeeds eventually.

      Finally we have some plot development in this episode – with the introduction of a big boss (the final one?) and the last part with Ryoushi and Ryouko was pretty well done.

      WHAT THE HELL IS STARCRAFT?

  2. 4 vucubcaquix
    30 July 2010 at 10:19 am

    Ok man, that’s not fair. I laughed for two straight minutes at your Starcraft 2 line.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


