22
Aug
10

Windows 7: A Review for Gaming/Anime

This summer I installed Windows 7 onto my Thinkpad T61 by Lenovo.  Having read only 2 reviews from Riuva and PCWorld, I decided to give my own personal review simply because I know a lot of you are planning to get it.  Naturally, you would want my opinion since I am such a popular aniblogger who posts spontaneously after a 3 month hiatus.

You may commence fapping

While you’re enjoying this cute picture I hot linked from somewhere, I would like to begin with what an otaku like you would find nice/terribad about Windows 7.

Anoita

For you little anime cravers out there, the mascot is already a plus.  But here is a little word for you that you have all come to despise……

NO NOT FOLDER NAMES!!!! VIRUSES!!! *trash talking*

*ahem*

I wanted to know if windows 7 was adept enough to take care of a virus.   Curious to find out.  I did something very very stupid.

I got myself a virus on purpose.

I did not put my any antivirus.  The only things installed in there for antivirus protection besides what came with W7 was this Lenovo Toobox that did absolutely nothing.  *rants about the uselessness of Lenovo software*  So what virus did i choose?  I decided to choose a Trojan horse.  One that was incognito as Utorrent.  Utorrent is a torrenting program used by cheapskates like me to torrent shitloads of anime easily.   However, if you click the wrong site.  It will give you a very convincing website.  The difference is that one doesn’t have pictures of torrents and the program itself.  I clicked on the virus one.  Wala! I downloaded ClickPotato.exe.  No uTorrent.exe.  I knew automatically that I hit the jackpot.  *Click* *Install*  Boom!  Mozilla Firefox stops working.  I panic!  Questions fly around in my head.  I decided to hit Ctrl+Alt+Delete.  Activate Taskmanager.  I end the process named <insertfairlyconvincingnamethatlookslikeacrobat>.  The battle wasn’t over.  I ended process and process over and over.  But then, I decided to dig myself a deeper grave and half bury myself.  I clicked yes on this little screen.

Boom! all hell broke loose.  Before my very eyes, I experienced strobe effect.  Fake antivirus programs download and cluster my screen.  I tried to do something that a panicking person would do.

Shut down the computer.

Afterwards, I downloaded Avast on my seperate desktop that was once reimaged after catching a virus on CartDrivers website…. STOP!! Cartdriver’s website is fine.  Just watch out what add-ons you put on your website next time.  Some link to 4chan.  enough said.

I installed the anti-virus on safe mode.  I scanned and -thank you~ Avast- solved most of my problems.  However, when I switched over to Normal Mode.  All hell broke loose. Again.  The programs reinstalled.  I was -excuse the retarded metaphor- fighting Hydra.  For every process I ended, Another 3 replaced that process.  I for this time really panicked.  I saw.  The blue screen of death.  For those who don’t know what the blue screen of death is, don’t worry about it.  If you have windows, go on 4chan a couple of times, and do that regularly, you will find out soon enough.  When I restarted my laptop, something very unexpected happen.  A kind little repair program by windows 7 asked me if it will let it run.  I having lost any real plan consented.  After a 30 minute period.  My computer was virus free with half my installed games missing.  The virus was gone.  Lesson to learn:

Windows 7 is g-g-godlike. Get it. Nao. B4 you go on 4chan.

I digress.

Vidoita

For you little PC gamers out there, here is a little about me.  I play North American Sudden Attack by Gamehi.  I know how to speak Korean.   So when I go on this game dominated by mostly Korean-Americans and Brazilians (BRs), I am sort of a stranger.  Point is that I need good ping to play this better version of Counter Strike( for those who are oldfags and still play that sick game).   As long as I don’t have any other programs running besides Sudden.  I have good ping with a 13 Mbps connection.  I play League of Legends which has the highest recommended standards for a free game so far and can play it fine.  Halo 2 for PC with a grand total of 7 GB for the game itself is lag free.  Do I have to say anymore?

Overview.

Windows 7 is fun and easy to use.  Perhaps a few annoiances, but if you aren’t like my roommate who is

1. pro at programming (he is busy making an fps btw)

2. an ubuntu user (apparently a easy-to-use version of linux)

3. soft spoken agnostic Jew who thinks Heroman is a good anime (good thing he doesn’t know I am talking about him)

Then I suggest you get W7.

Lost Archiver posts coming soon.  Lost Archiver? WTFQGOURIF#WW?!!? You’ll Find out.

11 Responses to “Windows 7: A Review for Gaming/Anime”


  1. 22 August 2010 at 3:05 pm

    Your story made me laugh (a shuddering sort of laugh)… but all’s well that ends well. Glad to hear Windows 7 took care of the virus. 😉

  2. 3 RAM
    23 August 2010 at 3:39 pm

    LOL this is the first time i comment on this site, I’m a leecher >.<.

    Im glad to hear that windows 7 fixed your problem, avast is good too. All i wanted to say is windows seven rocks.

  3. 23 August 2010 at 8:04 pm

    Im pretty much like your roommate, I adore Ubuntu, but I must say Win7 is awesome too. It gets jGLZa’s stamp of approval.

    Also welcome back poro, great funny story, havent read a fable in awhile.

  4. 7 March 2015 at 3:05 pm

    Hello, for all time i used to check web site posts here in the early hours in the dawn, for the reason that i like to gain knowledge
    of more and more.

  5. 19 August 2015 at 1:02 pm

    Hey, you know Pops. How is he?

  6. 22 September 2015 at 4:58 pm

    dumb singaporeans online

  7. 6 November 2015 at 1:16 am

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed
    reading it, you might be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back
    later in life. I want to encourage that you continue your great work, have a nice
    weekend!

  8. 12 December 2015 at 4:39 pm

    Wonderful article! We will be linking to this great article on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


