27
Aug
10

HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD episode eight

I missed last week’s episode on rescuing Alice and leaving the friend’s house, but since I’ve already read the manga, I was not missing out on anything (plus, I recommended Random Curiosity for last week’s review).  Alice is a great addition to the team, providing the moral support and encouraging that the series is more than flashing pantsu and bouncing breasts while fighting the dead.

Bouncing boobs and glorious things aside, here’s the second part of my late-night posting the episodes I am supposed to watch.  This proves that I am an epic blogger – not only do I blog several series at a time, but I do it in one night.  In fact, the UN has approved of this status – I am officially an epic blogger.  Any site I visit is also a great blog (in fact, it’s ranked as “awesome” right under “epic”, but I still have yet to get to “legendary”).  My awesomeness aside, here we go again.

Takashi is the luckiest boy alive – who else gets to sleep with a hot girl in a skirt and with a badass tomboy girl who drools in her sleep right onto his pants?  Zombies aside, I bet this  show makes so much money from every fanservice that it creates every opportunity outside of… well, fighting zombies.  The episode was a bit slow-paced despite the many zombies that were killed, since all that really happened was that the group help off until the reinforcements came.

Takashi and Saeko could’ve avoided going around and perhaps saving us half-an-episode in the future and just go back down the stairs and just fight the zombies through perhaps… what?  Less than ten meters?  Less than that?  Wow, those drama queens really have to go overboard on everything.  Speaking of going overboard, Takashi really went overboard using Rei’s chest as the stabilizer for the heavy gun, even when he missed all of his shots.  What a loser – Japanese and can’t even use a gun.

Tough luck on the group with everything happening the way it did, but as of now I’m not sure how the series will end.  It’s only episode eight, but we’re already at the first checkpoint?  There goes my theory that the series will end there – maybe they’ll have their own type of ending.  Wait, they did confirm that it would only be thirteen episodes though, right?


5 Responses to “HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD episode eight”


  1. 27 August 2010 at 5:34 pm

    Yeah pretty sad that they just didn’t do the reasonable thing and just go back. But suppose they wanted to fit in the Takashi/Saeko episode before the series ended.

    Anyways do wonder how the series will wrap up. They have just reached the checkpoint even if they use all of episode 9 for Takashi and Saeko making it to safety. Not sure if they won’t just go with some anime original ending though they have some options.

    Takashi really should give up on guns, he just can’t hit anything. Though I couldn’t take anything seriously with how close he came to hitting Saeko with almost every shot :).

  2. 29 August 2010 at 8:27 am

    I call this one super awesome special effects episode lol..so much bullet time use! but made for some great entertainment.

    Agreed I wonder how things will end up as well can’t wait for the next one! Saeko and Takashi alone for a bit. Worst case they end halfway and give us some Ova’s or more episodes xD

  3. 29 August 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Alice is a better teammate than half the teenagers. Also she doesn’t have deformed boobies attacking my eyes so I approve. Plus it is almost a proven fact that if you rescued an orphan kid during a zombie attack you are golden. Well the finder and his “girl” are anyway.


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra