11
Jan
11

And Then There Was One…

So with the departure of Spiral (who’s moved to his new anime blog home: Chocolate Syrupy Waffles), we’re down to just me in the active writers department – and due to my busy work schedule I can’t consider myself all that active. With no sight of my counterparts here at Bokutachi, I’m a bit at a loss of what to do… And then I remembered: Brian made me an administrator.

Being the second and only other person on the blog to have administrative authority is sort of like being second in command, and with the captain conveniently MIA, the proverbial ship is all but mine. And what say this new captain? Well, for starters, the blog banner is changing – not because I dislike it in any way, but because it’s a public image everyone will notice if changed. (It happened once already when I accidentally deleted the original banner and put a Durarara image up as a replacement, but Brian made a surprise return and changed it back.)

Secondly, I’m going to open two positions for contributing authors to join. If you’re interested, please leave me your contact information in a comment below, and I will contact you shortly. (See also, the Join Team page for a brief (very brief) guideline of what we’re looking for!)

As for the upcoming season, I haven’t decided what I’ll be reviewing as of yet, but when I figure it out you’ll know. Typically, a lot of the bad anime airs early so you may have to be patient as I filter through what’s out there and what’s coming out. If you’ve got a suggestion, please feel free to plead your case and I’ll do my best to consider it.

Well thanks to everyone who’s still around and for all of those who are just coming around. Hopefully things will fall into a comfortable groove under the new management (haha) and if all else fails… I’ll just jump ship. (Hey: I’m not the real captain, so there’s no need for me to go down with a sinking project.)

18 Responses to “And Then There Was One…”


  1. 11 January 2011 at 9:04 am

    I would definitely be interested had I not been managing my own blog. It’s ironic that Bokutachi no BLOG is now a one man team. Hopefully you find someone because I would hate to see this place go.

  2. 11 January 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Hi guys,

    sorry to post this here, but I didnt find a contact email… so.. here goes…

    I am one of the authors of http://www.myanime.me, a new service site for convenient monitoring of the latest fansubbed releases of currently aired anime. As serious anime fans, you might be interested in a tool like this, since we have some features that are quite convenient for people watching fansubs – a personalized display of the newest releases, many filtering options, automatic extensive data extraction for every new fansub, automatic screenshots for every ep, subtitles auto-translated into 15 languages, a configurable external Javascript widget for integration in blogs, etc. All 100% free and noncommercial, of course.

    It would be great if you could take a look at it, and tell us if anything’s useful to you, and whether you would like to see some other features. The site is currently in a beta state, so no guarantees that everything works 🙂

    Thanks for your time,

    Best regards,
    Mike

  3. 3 JavierX
    11 January 2011 at 11:57 pm

    Hi Blindability!

    I’ve been reading your Blog for over a year now, and must say that it has been one of the most easy-reading, complete and objective sites about anime I’ve found so far.

    Now that I see that you’re looking short in crew members, I’d like to submit my name as an option for reviewer.

    I haven’t posted in any anime blogs so far, but have experience as an author, and I’m definitely into anime and manga… Also have the weekly time to post some articles, which as far as I’ve seen is one of the primary requirements ;)…

    Let me know if you’re interested and we can get into details…

    Over and out!

  4. 5 rotflol162
    12 January 2011 at 1:36 am

    haha i would totally join, but i lik too much of the stuff tht you blog so i would be too busy reading it instead of writing -_-;

  5. 7 Poro
    12 January 2011 at 3:47 am

    Dang a lot of people want to blog impressive….

  6. 12 January 2011 at 5:19 am

    I would blog too but my english isn’t that good and my experience in blogging is cero.

  7. 11 Sabishiimiruku
    12 January 2011 at 9:58 am

    Hi,
    I feel like I’m interested in applying for being a contributing author.
    I have reviewed many series on MAL and I think I have quite a bit of experience on reviewing anime!

    I haven’t ever posted in an anime blog before but I think with posting on a blog, there will be many more features that I could include in my reviews therefore making them seem better. I think I’ll be able to post every week depending on how fast I get through each series (probably 2-3 days).

    Best Regards,
    Sabishiimiruku

    P.S. Contact @ keroro999@gmail.com please.

  8. 12 January 2011 at 2:46 pm

    haha seems like we’re getting a whole roster now. Remember I still keep team zero in my hearts since you guys were my first anime blogging partners. I keep forgetting to thank blindability for being a great senior editor who did the favors I asked her. Thanks again, and you guys are applying to a great blog. Cheers, and hope to see you all in the near future blogging!

  9. 12 January 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Hi

    I’d be quite interested in joining the team too. Bokutachi has been my favorite aniblog for ages and the only one that I check EVERYDAY, which has made me sad of late. Hope I can help turn that around.

    I think I just emailed you an application type thing.

  10. 14 ~xxx
    12 January 2011 at 8:05 pm

    it’s harder being the only one managing the whole team…

    Well, even though I really want to join, I can’t due to my present obligation and to my Feasibility study and defense already on the coming date.

    I wish you could find good members and God Bless you.

    • 15 blindability
      12 January 2011 at 11:59 pm

      I think your defense is a little more important than anime reviewing, but know that we’ll always be here to distract you from work, haha. Besides, we may need writers, but we also need readers who will read whatever nonsense we write.

  11. 13 January 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Not related to hiring but i had other proposal. I have sent it to your e mail and would really appreciate if you could answer as fast as you can.

    Thanks in advance!

  12. 17 Roxzaney
    14 January 2011 at 11:16 am

    Hey, I’m really interested in one of the positions~ (Don’t know if I’ll be chosen, but I’ll try my best to impress ^^)
    First off, I do have fluent English, as well as correct grammar.
    I work better as a team than alone.
    I am ADDICTED to anime!!! (>.< Can't live without it)
    And I definitely have enough time to at least post once a week. =.=

    (I've been following this blog for quite a while now, and I LOVE it! Although I haven't really blogged much, I hope that won't get in the way.)

    So I hope I can join the team~

    -Roxzaney
    Contact: roxzaney@hotmail.com

  13. 18 RP
    18 January 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Hopefully things will fall into a comfortable groove under the new management (haha) and if all else fails… I’ll just jump ship. (Hey: I’m not the real captain, so there’s no need for me to go down with a sinking project.)

    I lol’d at this. BNB does seem to be like a launching pad for your writers though. First Scamp and then Spiral, next blindability 😛 Where is the original Brian these days?

    Good luck recruiting!


Comments are currently closed.

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


