11
Feb
11

Who ever wrote Gosick…

was a total dumbfuck.  No really.  I am here to show you some shortcuts this author took.  Some really pathetic ones may I say.  I bet I could write a better story.  Oh wait, I am!  So here I am bashing Gosick.  A good idea really.  But you need a brilliant writer behind a good idea.

Episode 1.

Women wore shorter dresses after World War 1.  Not all that short, but at least they wouldn’t have extremely long hair that is hard to keep.  Where does Victorique bath and eat anyways?  Where does she sleep?  Does she just mop over the floor like in Episode 2?  Who fucking knows?  We need Kujo to explain that all too us.  Grevil’s hair cut isn’t even legal.  No way in hell would a post-WWI man be caught dead with a Youtube-Era-haircut.  Not even Grevil.  Otherwise, he would have let Victorique free and maybe even have incest with her.  That reminds me of a certain Immortal Cockroach and Colonel from an overrated Gundam series.  Now I am getting off track.

Episode 2.

Lack of cake makes me sad.  We need more cake in this anime.  You know what every anime besides Yumeiro Patisstre and K-ON! needs? More cake.  Wait. Why is Victorique in a drab black dress anyways.  If we aren’t even going to play by the rules in the first place, might as well dress her in white.

That’s better

Episode 3.

Victorique needs to show more reasoning.  I tried ruining my pulse by squeezing my pillow really hard.  Didn’t work.  No I didn’t use my thumb.  I took First Aid in Health Class last year.  Also, can’t you hear the ripping noise of the wallpaper?  Why does the culprit do all that shit.  Wait, why do the people pay the culprit who now have a strong urge for revenge?  Better yet, why don’t see more Victorique in white?

much better

The Avril Arc.

WTF!! You don’t explain squat.  You guess and just happen to be right.  You’re acting like a psychologist rather than a deductive detective.  My god this arc is a mess.  This time, the author doesn’t even bother getting his/her facts straight.  You remember that stamp that Avril Bradley got from her grandfather?  Read this:

The Penny Black is not a rare stamp. The total print run was 286,700 sheets with 68,808,000 stamps [6] and a substantial number of these have survived, largely because envelopes were not normally used: letters in the form of letter sheets were folded and sealed, with the stamp and the address on the obverse. If the letter was kept, the stamp survived. However, the only known complete sheets of the Penny Black are owned by the British Postal Museum.[7]

The Penny Black is readily available on the collectors’ market; a used stamp in poor condition can cost as little as £10 ($20); in 2000, a used stamp in fine condition cost about £110, an unused example about £1,600, with prices steadily rising. By contrast, a used Penny Red was £1.50.

This is from Wikipedia.  This Penny Black is nothing special.  Hell, no stamp is worth enough to be an adventurer’s fortune.  He was better off buying a golden medallion than this.  Wow Avril got jipped off.  So yeah, this fanfix for the Avril Arc is going rather sluggishly.  This isn’t a short story kind of  mystery.  This is a legitamate mystery with multiple factors and nuances to take care of.  Btw, I would like it if you would comment on my fanfictions more.  What would you like to see in my fanficitons and all that crap.  Wolverine first impressions coming up next time.

Winner

glhfddds -fqiu

-Poro

20 Responses to “Who ever wrote Gosick…”


  1. 11 February 2011 at 1:12 pm

    OMFG, agreed. Victorique’s deductive reasoning isn’t even reasoning – it’s more like common sense plus a tad bit of guessing here and there e.g. the Beheaded Motorcyclist case. I mean, WTF? (excuse my language) But seriously? How in the world did she come up with the idea that the cuplrit was a blonde female, relatively shorter than the victim? For all we know, it could have been a male, perhaps going in for a “clean” kill. If you get what I mean.

    Victorique’s cute, but that’s as far as it goes.

  2. 11 February 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Wow, now thats an amusing comment. There’s a lot of TRUTH revealed as well.Well, Gosick fan, maybe this is the end???

  3. 11 February 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Now to be fair the Avril arc was a manga original that the anime decided to throw in there. Far as I remember Avril was just a normal transfer student.

    Also this is an alternate universe. I mean we’re in a country that doesn’t even exist in real life and the complaints are about clothes and hairstyles? Though I don’t really mind the clothes, the author wasn’t doing bad there. Looking at the actual novels a lot of the time Victorique was wearing white dresses and I assume the anime went black for personal reasons. Some cover-art has black, but most of the internal illustrations are white.

    The only real weakness is that the author can’t come up with better ways to solve the mysteries.

    • 4 Poro
      13 February 2011 at 4:00 am

      Why dear sir, you just have made me want to blog this anime again. Thank you very much. Yeah manga writers can’t be that good of storytellers. Thye got 13 pages. wth. Yeah, thx I feel better now ^_^

  4. 5 ~xxx
    12 February 2011 at 2:04 pm

    yeah, somehow it’s sometimes is really weak at the point that I never dared to know how…

    All I know that Victorique answers it with the green-ish thing in her eyes.

    Nothing more… and man, my no. 1 enemy is boredom.

  5. 13 February 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Is it just me or are the pics not showin ?

  6. 14 February 2011 at 1:59 am

    I totally agree. Just about everything Victorique says is a massive deus ex machina that literally comes out of nowhere, which is the first and foremost problem I have with this entire series. The writer hasn’t bothered to try to leave any clues, or any sort of development; instead the writer presents a cliche problem, and solves it as if it were a simple math problem. “Oh, Avril came in here? She must have been hiding a book. Oh, where did she put the book? Obviously at this end of the library at the thirteenth step of the latter, and it’s obviously on this spot on the shelf. Yeah, big book mystery solved within five seconds; I’m bored.”

    I had great expectations for this show before it aired, but now I can’t wait for it to finish so I can critique the hell out of it.

  7. 14 February 2011 at 9:09 am

    Will you guys shut up! geez how hypocrital can we anime fans be? First we complaint how anime stories don’t have deep character development or story and now that there is a show that has these things we still complain. Who cares if a story doesn’t have realistic character developement at least they’re developing the characters and story.

    • 15 February 2011 at 12:13 am

      I think actually that would be the problem in here, either the story NOR the characters are being developed.. We’re just supposed to figure out everything out of nowhere.. I was also expecting much more from this show, but now I’ll just focus on the rest of the series that are keeping the season alive..

    • 10 Poro
      17 February 2011 at 6:29 am

      To clarify, I don’t give a fuck about character development as long as the mysteries are good. In fact, I haven’t said too much about realistic character development. I mean this is fiction. It can’t be realistic ^_^;. I am just pissy about the mystery that is all not at all about the character. A tsundere detective is fine with me. Hell, make her into a member of a discriminated midget race. See if I care.

  8. 17 February 2011 at 9:43 am

    All your pictures went missing, Pororororororo.

  9. 13 shiro kuma
    2 July 2011 at 4:48 pm

    anata wa warui desu! why do you have to go all the trouble to bring down Gosick? if you hate it then you should’ve kept it to yourself!! Some people get hurt because of sites like this!! nanimo waruku nai noni konna muchakucha na, hito wo kizutsukena kotoba shinaino! well duh ‘course it’s FICTION!!! you shouldn’t write these kinda stuff until you see the last episode, let’s see what you’ve got to say! hmph, humph!! if your logical thinking about making this reality or not shall be the end IF not then really I’ll go and find YOU

  10. 14 Alexxa
    28 July 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I agreed but I still being a fan of gosick…
    I think that “little details dont matter in an anime, i think anime is to enjoy and not to criticize the defects:)

  11. 16 Alexxa
    6 August 2011 at 11:50 am

    well if that is the way you like enjoing animes (critisizing) its ok ¬w¬

    • 14 August 2011 at 7:36 am

      You miss understand what I meant. I mean the level of error and collision of facts. Some people like me require a high amount of realism or an overload of cuteness and moe. Shiro probably has a higher tolerance of fallacy and what not. I don’t enjoy criticizing anime. I just have a higher expectation of congruent storytelling than most. An elitist, yes, but that spawns from watching over 100 animes and essentially having no life.

  12. 18 Joseph Gouge
    4 October 2011 at 5:37 am

    Your comments are inane and unnecessary. This is a work of fiction, so the rules of our reality do not necessarily apply. While it may reference something here and there, I am not interested in where Victorique takes a bath; the story itself and what it means is more important than the trifling matters of where someone takes a shit. If that is what you worry about, I feel sorry for you. There is a brilliant mind behind this work, and if you would take the time to connect the dots you might learn something. Chaos, ghost stories, human nature – somehow the writer melds these and much more together. Simply because you fail to see this, does not mean that you should blind others with your writing.

    • 7 October 2011 at 7:11 am

      Nice “fuck you” comment. If this were google plus, I would plus one it. The “takes a bath argument” is an hyperbolic argument. I just exaggerated to get my point across and you have taken it too literally. My point is that this anime has crappy mysteries. Great, you’ve got cool designs on your pretty little cake, but the flavor and the bread of the cake is stale and bad. A mystery light novel must have good mysteries. Regardless of whether the backstory is good, if the mystery isn’t good what is the point of watching a mystery anime? I would much rather watch Cowboy Bebop which has equally if not better storyline/backstory and good action for an action anime. Perhaps you don’t watch it for a mystery. But if the anime is about a detective and her partner solving mysteries, then should the mysteries that take up a good 10 minutes of the anime be good? If not, then I might as well just watch 10 minutes of the show. Not all 24 minutes. To me, that would be impractical. I wouldn’t know what the fuck would be going on.


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


