23
Mar
11

K-On!! Episode Twenty-Seven

K-On! Oh how I’ve missed you.

I was just wondering to myself what I should do while we wait for Madoka Magica to continue (and I’m in no way impatiently rushing its return considering Japan has much bigger issues to deal with now) when I learned that a 27th episode of K-On!! had been released.  Yay!

We’re treated to the usual dose of all-nonsense as the girls spend their time planning a graduation trip for the Light Music Club instead of studying for their upcoming exams. On their list of potential destinations is Great Britain, New York, Hawaii (and is that a brochure for Canada I see!?)…  Wait: These girls must be loaded. Or delusional. Or Mugi is funding the trip (she did offer her villa in Finland). Unfortunately we don’t get to see where they go, but we do get to see all their dliberation and prepping, including Azu-nyan’s adorable “Machu Picchu” mix up with Nodoka in the book store.

And of course Ui would by her unreliable older sister a book on self defense (Canada is a very dangerous place). But on a serious note, it probably is important to know how to defend yourself when you’re in an unfamiliar place. Just remember boys and girls: aim for the joints in the legs. A person can’t come after you if you’ve broken their knee or ankle. (My older brother taught me that, haha.)

Next most sensible thing to know when traveling is the common language spoken wherever you’re going. Yui’s English isn’t incomprehensible, but it’s not good. I totally understand the cake thing though, and I ask that question all the time. Wouldn’t it make more sense to carry around an English-Japanese language book and point at whatever you’re trying to say? But then again that’s not very cute and therefore not in line with K-On. …Hence the charades. Much cuter and much less sensible.

And yay for seeing the girls in casual clothes. I love when they’re wearing everyday clothes (not that their school uniforms are terribly ugly or anything). And there was even the focus on what shoes they wore, in which case Yui’s were really cute. I’ve never seen shoes like that in real life, but maybe you can only find them in Japan.

Ah: I remembered something about K-On that I’d forgotten: There’s never very much to say. It’s all about the cuteness. And the music when it happens, but I learned not to get your hopes up too high for that.

Don’t forget the K-On! Movie is still to come!

17 Responses to “K-On!! Episode Twenty-Seven”


  1. 1 Poro
    23 March 2011 at 2:03 pm

    Really?
    I taught my little sister to just aim for the balls

    • 2 blindability
      23 March 2011 at 7:32 pm

      Yeah but some guys plan for an attack like that, so if I only had one, good shot, I’d aim for something that would cause damage – or at the very least, a lot of pain.

      • 3 Poro
        23 March 2011 at 10:06 pm

        I dunno, I expect my sister to naturally avoid people where cups o.o;
        I mean i avoid people with a massive bulge in their pants. I would expect my sister to do the same

  2. 24 March 2011 at 7:47 am

    Wow, I miss K-on so much. They are planning to go for the trip to overseas after their graduation, but they haven’t go yet. Could it be the incoming movie is about them having the trip to overseas?

    • 5 blindability
      24 March 2011 at 10:58 am

      I don’t know if the movie will focus on the girls on an oversea trip (though that would be entertaining to watch)… What I’d really like to see from the movie is more music, haha. But that’s what I always want from K-On: more music. And more Mugi. And maybe a little more of Azu-nyan cuteness.

  3. 24 March 2011 at 8:56 am

    It is looking like mid April until we get episode 11 of Madoka. While mentally I understand why there are delays and do understand animes is the least important thing on Japan’s plate right now I am still throwing a mini fit on the inside. Woe is us.

    But this episode was such a pleasant surprise. Sure we got no music but I don’t think anyone was expecting that. Also this could set up the movie perfectly, what with us seeing where our crazies actually go on vacation.

    However this episode was too adorable. They even make getting a passport look like fun instead of the torture it really is. I forgot how much I love this show. 😄 Thanks for posting this so I could brighten up my work week.

    • 8 blindability
      24 March 2011 at 10:56 am

      Haha. Sorry to have badgered you on your own blog, but when this came out, I thought of you; more Mugi!

      They did make getting a passport look fun. Only K-On can do that.

      • 25 March 2011 at 10:32 am

        This world needs more Mugi lovers!

        K-On!! is good at giving people false hope when it comes to mundane chores though. Rock on passports and luggage shopping. Because luggage is super fun too!

  4. 24 March 2011 at 10:58 am

    Don’t forget the K-On! Movie is still to come!

    One and half a year, counting.
    Need more Mugi and Music.

    • 11 blindability
      24 March 2011 at 10:32 pm

      Supposedly, the movie’s release date is December 3, 2011. But I don’t know how long it takes for it to move from the theatres to being subbed and accessible to the rest of us, so you could be right in saying we’ll be waiting over a year for it.

      Sigh. Mugi.

  5. 12 ~xxx
    25 March 2011 at 5:26 pm

    …mmm, I did really hope for a foreign travel…

  6. 13 jGLZa
    28 March 2011 at 6:31 am

    Takes forever for movies to get subbed 😦

    And Mio look HAWT in those 3/4’s, and when she tied her hai up XD. I also heard that this was a prologue to the movie, hopefully they come to Africa.

    You being serious? Is Canada really dangerous?

    • 14 blindability
      29 March 2011 at 4:13 am

      Parts of Canada can be dangerous, but in terms of crime, it’s fairly mild compared to other places. But then again that also depends on where in Canada we’re talking about…

      • 31 March 2011 at 5:21 am

        Don’t joke with me!!… Canada has less crimes a year than my hometown has a day!…

        • 16 blindability
          31 March 2011 at 5:56 am

          B-but that doesn’t mean Canada isn’t dangerous at all! But yeah, it’s not all too dangerous.

          …I suppose you should be careful though.

  7. 30 March 2011 at 1:51 am

    Moe Moe Kyun!!!!!!!!! I really missed my Mio-chan so much.


Comments are currently closed.

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


