15
Jul
11

Introducing Gooney

We took in another stray kitten writer: he’ll be reviewing No 6 this season.

I’ve completely run out of clever introduction posts so if you make the jump, you can learn more about him by reading his profile which is also posted on the Team Zero page.

Name: Gooney

Why Gooney: Honestly, It’s just a bad nickname that’s stuck with me for the last 10 or so years, nothing else.

Brief Bio: Well, I’m a 17 year old from South Africa, with plans to get into the exciting world of journalism.  I got into anime about 7 years ago when my cousin showed me Cowboy Bebop and Love Hina. I’m a huge gamer, so when I’m not watching anime, you can pretty much guarantee I’ll be gaming, the games you’ll most likely see me playing are the Disgaea series, No More Heroes, and Metal Gear Solid 3.

Anime Preferences: Well, as a result of the actions of the previously mentioned cousin, I have a penchant for sci-fi, comedy and romance, though I really enjoy pretty much all genres with the exception of yaoi.

Blogging Style: At the moment I’ll be trying to do episodic reviews, though I may try to do a bit more if all goes well and time lets me.

My ID photo is Travis Touchdown, the greatest videogame character of all time from one of my favourite games, No More Heroes. You haven’t played it? You’re a terrible person. Only kidding, of course, but if you own a PS3 or a Wii and you still haven’t played it, drop whatever it is you may or may not be doing and play it right now. It’s about an otaku with a lightsaber, and it has a good plot! What more reason do you need!?

5 Responses to “Introducing Gooney”


  1. 1 RP
    15 July 2011 at 12:30 pm

    There’s a No More Heroes out for PS3? I thought it was just a Wii game all this time. Well, either way, welcome!

    • 2 Gooney
      15 July 2011 at 3:57 pm

      Yeah it just got released on PS3 a few weeks ago, check it out! Thanks for the welcome!

  2. 3 jGLZa
    15 July 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Its the dude with the fake lightsabers!!

    • 4 Gooney
      15 July 2011 at 3:59 pm

      Welll technically they’re “beam katanas” but we all know what they really are. That said, he did buy them in an internet auction, so them being fake is a possibility.

  3. 16 July 2011 at 12:16 am

    Welcome, now you shall refer me as Thai-Senpai!!!!! :p


Comments are currently closed.

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra