02
Dec
11

Oh AniplexUSA: I’m drooling, but I’m too poor

Aniplex will finally release Fate/Zero Season 1 on Blu-ray, with awesome extras,…as an IMPORT. Yup, AniplexUSA will pull another Kara no Kyoukai-esque release, just as many predicted. The first 13 episodes of Fate/Zero will be released by Rightstuf on March 7th, 2012 as a limited edition at a price of $369.98 for US customers and $379.98 for non-US customers. Damn you Rightstuf, where’s the love for Canadians?!

This box set includes exclusive box artwork by Takashi Takeuchi, the Fate/Zero Original Soundtrack volume 1, the Drama CD, and a production materials booklet (Japanese) featuring exclusive staff interviews, conceptual art, and more plus a separate translation booklet in English. (Source: Rightstuf)

This is the kind of stuff you should really pre-order quickly. Otherwise, you’ll never get this ever again. I’m sure Type-Moon “fans” (as in crazy consumers) will do the same thing as they did with Kara no Kyoukai, that is getting the show sold-out in the first DAY. Taking into account of the Extras, the price seems to be worth it, if you have a job. Get to work, lazy bums! That would also apply to me, but my laziness is beyond curing.

And so, I’ll be waiting for a proper North American release with a reasonable price, without those awesome extras (to my sadness), but, hopefully, with a dub. This may NEVER happen, but it’s not entirely impossible. I’m sure Aniplex wants to get their big bucks from the hardcore Fate or Type-Moon fans before attempting to deal with regular anime fans. If a proper release ever happen, I pray that Aniplex never chooses Sentai Filmworks, but rather Funimation to do the distribution.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

*P.S.* As you may have noticed from the recent inactivity, I didn’t blog Fate/Zero’s episode 9 last week. Actually, I didn’t even watched the episode, because I was so freaking busy. And sadly, I’m still too busy to even catch up with the show for this upcoming Saturday. Don’t expect anything, but short posts like this one, from me until after the 13th of December. End of semesters SUCKS!!!

2 Responses to “Oh AniplexUSA: I’m drooling, but I’m too poor”


  1. 14 December 2011 at 4:50 pm

    This is a damn horror story if you convert those prices into ZA Rands. 😥


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


