03
Jun
12

A Look at Gaming: I’m on an E3 Podcast: Episode 0: Miyamoto is a Dick


So I know I’m on an unannounced hiatus at the moment (sorry about that) and this post isn’t at all anime-related, but this is something I’ve been excited about doing for an incredibly long time, so I feel I have to plug it.

Long story short, I’m on a podcast to discuss this year’s E3 conference, and our (Me and primary host Tobbii Karlsson) first episode has just been released! We discuss Konami’s recent bullshit and that awful Pre-E3 conference that just went up a few hours ago, our predictions for E3, and take some time out to shout about the soulless husk Castlevania has sadly become. It’s a fun 80 minutes, and I really hope you guys enjoy it! We’ll be releasing an episode every day of E3 (starting with 2 episodes on Tuesday) and doing a bonus episode after that, if all goes well, this’ll become a weekly gaming podcast.

So yeah, I want to thank everyone who helped out with the music for this episode, you’re all wonderful, and if you guys have any questions, feel free to send them in here or on our Twitter accounts and we’ll answer as many of them as possible in later episodes!

Stream it here:

http://blip.tv/sirtobbii/e3-2012-podcast-pre-e3-miyamoto-is-a-dick-6179229

Or if you prefer, here’s a download link (copy and paste this into your address bar, it doesn’t work if you click on it for some reason):

stream8.mxcdn.com/cloudcasts/originals/1/8/9/8/7bd3-d2d0-4008-8273-0491dfb1025a.mp3

Gregory Edwards on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/#!/Gooney121

Tobbii Karlsson on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/#!/SirTobbii

Enjoy, tell me what you think!

2 Responses to “A Look at Gaming: I’m on an E3 Podcast: Episode 0: Miyamoto is a Dick”


  1. 3 June 2012 at 3:42 am

    I’m looking forward to more of these. Definitely as much into games as anime so no complaints about checking this out.

    Here’s hoping this E3 will be pretty successful. Though does make you think about how time flies since it doesn’t feel that long since last year.

    • 2 Gooney
      3 June 2012 at 3:46 am

      Yeah, absolutely, it was a little less than a year ago, but I can still recall every detail I had with a friend after TGS last year like it was yesterday, it’s crazy.
      And I’m close to 1 year of writing for Bokutachi, I can’t believe I’ve been here for almost a year now!


Leave a Reply

Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

Blog Extra


