02
Apr
09

Hetalia Axis Powers episode 10

As we hit April, all the anime I’m watching are ending. While Casshern and Ride Back were my favorite two that just ended, the best ending has to go to Toradora for having possibly the sexiest kiss I’ve even seen in an anime. However there are a load of new shows starting this month.

vlcsnap-9855

Luckily though, Hetalia is still airing and ,unluckily, Chibitalia is still rearing it’s cute ugly head.

This episode stuck with the Allied forces…well, sorta. It was basically an episode devoted to showing how France is basically the Italy of the Allies. Because France really do not have a great reputation as great warriors. Trust me, type in ‘great french military victories’ into google and hit I’m feeling lucky and you will see what I mean.

OMG, A woman in Hetalia! But she's not even a country...

OMG, A woman in Hetalia! But she's not even a country...

The thing is, France actually has a pretty good record in wars (usually against England) but Hetalia managed to turn them all on their head and make France look like an idiot. Joan of Arc was made out as France having to rely on a girl (against England) and Napoleon fell for a really obvious trap (against England). Toss in some France charging in at the end of battles to collect the spoils and what you get is solid laughter for 2 minutes. Then came Chibitalia….

2 women in Hetalia! In the space of one episode!A sure sign of the apocolypse

2 women in Hetalia! In the space of one episode!A sure sign of the Apocalypse

I’ve probably given out enough about Chibitalia thus far….but I’m going to go again. Seriously, after 2 minutes of solid laughter, Chibitalia comes along and ruins it all. I think I grinned once, when they said ‘I hope they don’t end up killing their own family’. Chibitalia is basically ruining an otherwise hilarious anime. It’s just not funny. You can be cute and funny, Azumanga managed it perfectly. Bleargh, rant over.

Why does England have big eyebrows anyway?

Why does England have big eyebrows anyway?

The episode finished off with some Drama, which will be continued next week. At least, I hope it will. Episode 8 finished off with a phone call to Japan but that was never finished off. Sometimes I’m just left scratching my head at how Studio Deen are handling this. Anywho, if you skipped down through everything I’ve written then you probably won’t have typed ‘great french military victories’ into google yet and hit I’m feeling Lucky. Well, you should. It’s a bit predictable what shows up but it might go some way for explaining the general consensus of France.

vlcsnap-91031

Finally I present you with this personification of the French Nation. Accurate? It certainly is


6 Responses to “Hetalia Axis Powers episode 10”


  1. 1 kunikochan
    6 April 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Oh I do love your Hetalia posts~

    They’re almost as amusing as the show itself x3

  2. 2 toink
    16 April 2009 at 10:56 pm

    LOL I did what you said and typed ‘great french military victories’ and what came up was totally epicness.

  3. 17 April 2009 at 3:43 pm

    @toink

    I’m glad somebody did it. Have you tried typing in ‘find chuck norris’ and hitting I’m feeling lucky?

  4. 4 Sparky
    31 May 2009 at 8:55 pm

    What exactly does happen with that phone call to Japan? I can’t even find the manga strip!
    And I’m so freaking curious, it’s killing me! Does Japan get captured too? Was the scene not kid-friendly or something? Or politically insulting?

  5. 5 enter name here
    10 July 2009 at 4:52 pm

    Well, being the naturaly curious person I am, I googled ‘great french military victories’ and hit ‘I’m feeling lucky’ LOL! I fell out of the computer chair while I proceed to have a laughter spazz attack on my bedroom floor. Good thing I didn’t read this in class. That would have been really bad. O.o

  6. 6 Soka
    8 December 2009 at 3:41 pm

    God, Google is awesomeXD


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra