03
Jul
09

Hetalia Axis Powers episode 23

No chibitalia this week. Man how I miss those guys…*sarcasm*

vlcsnap-42347

 This time we get a moe character, something this anime needed after the softcore shotacon that didn’t exist in episode 22 that didn’t exist either.

 vlcsnap-41518

This is Liechtenstein, a country which has now won the award for the most convoluted spelling in the history of country naming, although special mention has to go to Qatar because nobody ever spells that right first time round. Anyway, Liech… is moe. Now I don’t dislike moe but I’m not a fan either. Shove a show that’s all about the moe and I get bored fairly quickly. Yet if you spring moe at me completely by surprise and I instantly turn into a ball of mushy adoration. Seriously, I’m hopeless. Or maybe it was because I was so busy being happy that the episode didn’t begin with chibitalia.

 

Ah Italy, I wouldn't drop pizza no matter what I heard about it. Even if it made me sterile I would still eat ma pizza

Ah Italy, I wouldn't drop pizza no matter what I heard about it. Even if it made me sterile I would still eat ma pizza

Next we got some loverly clips of Italy just being himself. Eating tomatoes makes you wimpy so that explains Italy completely. Yet there isn’t a country in Europe that doesn’t eat tomatoes. Maybe if you eat sausages they counteract the uselessness. That’s why Germany and England aren’t hopeless. It would also explain why Spain are useless as well. Have you heard of Gazpacho soup? Yeah, Spain are almost but not quite as useless as Italy. At least Italy entered WWII. Spain were busy having a civil war at the time.

Deen show themselves as being the masters of re-using old frames

Deen show themselves as being the masters of re-using old frames

The episode finished off with some highly suggestive phone calls. What does make you wonder is why Germany felt the need to barge in anyway? Did he want to watch? Hetalia has gone back into a slump again after 4 hilarious episodes. That’s the problem with this series, it’s so damn inconsistent. *Sighs* oh well.


1 Response to “Hetalia Axis Powers episode 23”


  1. 17 November 2009 at 4:46 am

    I suppose he felt the need to rescue Italy.


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra