18
Aug
09

Hetalia Axis Powers episode 30

*Insert witty opening paragraph here*

vlcsnap-2009-08-18-15h57m08s15

*Insert one-liner reference to Johnny’s here*

 

Boring countries go to THAT side of the mountain

Boring countries go to THAT side of the mountain

This episode saw Japan and England hanging out together for some unknown reason. Aren’t they meant to be mortal enemies in this current conflict? Or has Japan finally gotten sick of being hit on the head with a wok that he’s given up, even though they were the last country to give up in the war. Not that it matters since it gives time for Japan and England to play off each other in moments of comedic gold! Eh, not quite. Japan, as I’ve said before, isn’t a funny character and England didn’t seem to feel like making any jokes today so we were left with a bit of an underwhelming episode.

The first loli to appear in Hetalia and, surprise surprise, it comes out of Japan's house

The first loli to appear in Hetalia and, surprise surprise, it comes out of Japan's house

This episode felt like it belonged in Natsume Yuujinchou, not Hetalia. It wasn’t funny, wasn’t touching and really pointless. It might have strengthened relationships to make certain jokes funnier later on, like England and America’s episodes, but England spent most of the episode talking to a freaking kappa. Plus, Japan just is not funny. I managed to get myself a bit excited at hearing all the different characters singing ending songs after Germany’s brilliant version but Japan’s was awful. His voice was too quiet to hear (intentional?) and the lyrics weren’t funny either.

vlcsnap-2009-08-18-15h56m25s89

I suppose Hetalia was due a poor episode. We had gone at least 5 without having one and I guess it was inevitable. Ah well, here’s to hoping Hetalia returns to it’s previous form next week.


14 Responses to “Hetalia Axis Powers episode 30”


  1. 1 luffyluffy
    19 August 2009 at 1:55 am

    Atleast Japan’s ending chibi was cute >_____< I hate Japan's voice, I really do. His character songs are the only ones I dont have downloaded, and Japan's FLAT ASS ASINGINGB VOICE MAKES ME WANT TJUFDHASIL *die*

    Best part of the episode: England's retarded face just before he asks Japan about the noise. Plus his eyebrows.

  2. 2 heyheyho
    19 August 2009 at 4:08 am

    That happened in 1902, actually…

  3. 3 Humanity_Cat
    19 August 2009 at 12:21 pm

    Hurr….what a dissappointing episode…. -__- I think the only time I laughed was….nevermind.

    I do know that one of the pairings that some fangirls (excluding me) like IS JapanXEngland……so I guess this episode made them happy.

    Like you said, Japan just isn’t funny! America is imature (right word?) and has funny stereotypes, Russia is…..just plain halarious, France is *pervertedly* funny, and Italy is…..well, yeah. Japan is……….okay in a episode with all the other casts, but is otherwise boring when dumped in an episode where he’s by himself/with like two other characters.

    I thought the ending song was okay, but not as good as the full version of Italy’s or Germany’s…..um….I can’t remember the rest of them…..haha, but out of all of them Japan is definitely my least favorite….. :/ But it is nice to have a change next to the Italy short version! 😉 I hope they do America’s…..I like his! (Heyhey Canada, bring me Starbucks!)

    Ouch, this episode certainly struck on my lower scale of Hetalia….

  4. 4 luffyluffy
    19 August 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Nyaa, Frances and America’s are already out XD. China and Russias are coming out in September along with FRANCE’S CHARACTER SONGS *die*

  5. 19 August 2009 at 5:25 pm

    @luffyluffy

    Oh yes, the eyebrows are amazing. Anyone who’s seen FLCL knows what big eyebrows mean 🙂

    @heyheyho

    You mean England visiting Japan? Oh yeah, didn’t they say that at the start of the episode *facepalms*. Made a bit of of a fool of myself there

    @Humanity_cat

    lol at America’s song. Can’t wait to hear that one. It will probably go onto the allies songs now

  6. 6 Humanity_Cat
    19 August 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Yesh! XD

    Oh gosh….well France’s probably won’t be as scary if they made like a Prussia Character Song (correct me if they have)…..or Russia…….but they might do (shoot….blanking on spelling….sorry if I butcher this) Polyushka Polye for his…..but I don’t know…..that’s more suitable for like his whole life……..gods I love that song…..so sad and beautiful T.T

  7. 7 luffyluffy
    20 August 2009 at 12:29 am

    Prussia’s got an entire drama cd 😀

    Prussia:

    France’s Previews:

    He has the voice of anh angel… *swoon* As for England, I made a promise to myself that I wouldnt like him, and I dont… that’s a lie, I like his character songs, but I like Prussia the most, the Germany, then France, then Su-San, then… Uh… Canada. God, I feel horriable for almost forgetting him now ;-;

  8. 8 Humanity_Cat
    20 August 2009 at 10:33 am

    haha, why does that not surprise me… XD

    I haven’t listened to all the character songs….yet, haha.

  9. 9 luffyluffy
    20 August 2009 at 10:40 am

    But releasing Prussia’s CD shoved England’s CD back, which shoved back everybody elses, causing England’s to come out in July, and starting a “every two months” thing, causing France’s to come out on September 30th, America’s to come out in November, so on and so forth.

    We have to wait for MARCH for Austria and Prussia’s versions of the endings :/

  10. 10 Humanity_Cat
    20 August 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Ah dang…..(damnit I have to wait until November for America’s?!?!)

    I wonder if they’ll have the Gilbirds in his song, haha.

  11. 11 luffyluffy
    20 August 2009 at 11:23 pm

    The chickies are in the CD 😀 They make the most retarded sounds XD

  12. 12 cutepiku
    21 August 2009 at 1:24 pm

    The Japan/England thing was a historical reference.

    The two countries had formed some kind of awkward friendly relationship at one point.. mostly because they are both island nations. So the episode is just showing their nice and awkward friendhhip.

    I wasn’t particularily fond of the episode, either, don’t get me wrong. I did, however, enjoy Japan screaming about how no one else lived with him. I thought it was amusing.

  13. 25 August 2009 at 9:15 am

    this is actually before the wars. After Commadore Perry opened up Japan, england felt like it needed to go make diplomatic relations…and if we’re going by Hetalia Japan still thinks English people are crzy. Oh noes, england. What have you donnneeeee??? XD

  14. 14 Kara
    2 December 2010 at 4:16 am

    ok..first of all I LOVED THAT EPISODE manly cuz i love japan and england. alos THE EPISODE ARNT IN CHRONICLE ORDER. p.s i ove nihons voice it was pretty. and no japans not the funniest but he is really adorable and awesome in general so dont hate on the episode hetalia not all about the jokes ok


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra