27
Nov
09

Asura Cryin’ Season 2 Episode 8

You know the feeling you get when the next episode just seems to take so long to come out? After watching an episode where our dear Tomo was tortured in the most horrible manner, we then have to wait and see what happens to him after he gets sucked up in the black whole along with Nia and Kanade. At first I had no clue where they could end up being dropped. Actually, I wasn’t even sure if they were going to be dropped. But after I had already calmed down, and I stopped myself from wanting to through my laptop out the window from watching episode 7, I finally realized that there is only one place they could go…

There's no place like home. There's no place like home.

Did you know?

So if you hadn’t thought about it, there was only one place that they could end up, the first world. Interestingly enough though, Tomo wasn’t with the rest of the group, Kanade and Nia. I kinda thought these scenes would have been more believable if Tomo started off being happy to see that his mansion was back. But then, with time, and as he sees certain things like the Nun Cafe and only one Student Council he would then realize that he was no longer in the world he knew. Yea, he did eventually figure out that he wasn’t in the second world, but I would at least want to think of a more positive side.

As soon as I saw her I knew it was Ania Fortuna, but I never would have thought a Luck Eater could fight so aggressively and skillfully like she did. Call it bad-luck martial arts, huh? But I have to say, I much rather keep this new Ania then the last one we had. Little Nia was a bit too… oh, how could I put it… small? Hehe, never mind that. I just think she looks cooler now then before. And apparently she still has her smarts too. Like always, when everyone else is completely clueless of the situation, Nia-chan knows what’s going on. Go Nia!

After so long that the fanboys have been starving for some “skin”, they finally put in a little something. Although I never would have thought that we would be seeing Toru though. I have a question to ask. In Japan, who are the people who normally own bathrooms like that? Anyways, focusing on the story now, it seems Rikka owns a Nun Cafe (and she’s still a gold digger), Tomo has a girlfriend which people think is a witch, Reishiro is the President of the only student council of Rakurowa High School, Shuri is the vice Pres, and it looks the he’s a year in the future.

Toru’s sister, Aki Kistutaka, found Tomo fighting with older-Nia and has taken him in like a stray dog. Along with that we find out that she takes in anything that’s stranded, a dog, a cat, and a koala? So that explains why Kagayaki chose a stuffed koala. Speaking of the science President, as he walks into the room, I stood up holding my fist just like Tomo did, and I was about to punch the screen when I saw that grin on his face. Well, after a sweet encounter, Kanade explains that it’s not the Kagayaki we know.

So, with Tomo and Kanade ending up in the same place, the old Kagayaki and Toru should be there too. So, I think we should all be anticipating their appearance sometime around the near future. Although if they didn’t, it wouldn’t hurt either… XD

You people have no clue how happy I was to listen to Kanade when she said she wasn’t vanishing anymore. Although, like she said, she really doesn’t know if she’s still a demon and much less if she’s a normal human. And unfortunately, it looks like Tomo is a normal human too, because when he calls he gets no answers. Where could Misao be? I really missed her cute presence in this episode.

Oh My Goodness! Was this really going to happen?!?! If you think about it, Tomo would become the Asura Cryin’, right? From what I understand, you become the Asura Cryin’ once you have a Machina and also a demon girlfriend, no? Wait a minute… I think I’m getting my facts screwed up. Sorry if I am people, one problem that they have in this anime is that they put in so many “side characters” that it’s just hard to remember what they say…XD.

If there’s anything that you can take into consideration from a complete fiction fantasy-filled anime is the phrase Kagayaki said, “No matter how hard a person trains, we will never be stronger then a beast, but we still have an advantage because we have will-power.” I like that phrase, although I thought this show was about machinas. Tisk tisk

Did you see my new ring?

So in the end there wasn’t much else that happened… Aki fought off a demon while the rest watched, yet after nearly being killed by the beast Older-Nia-chan came and saved her with her Yugioh Cards luck-eater cards. Or at least I think she still a luck eater, yea I know it’s kinda obvious but you never know, she could turn out to be some different breed of demon now. Wow, that would be too much my goldfish-sized brain could take…

You want the link? You want it?? Go fetch!

PREVIEWS




4 Responses to “Asura Cryin’ Season 2 Episode 8”


  1. 1 Yorichigo
    28 November 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Man the episode 8 was great but the 9 was the UBERAwesomegreatofZOMG of the world I can’t wait for the episode 10 😀 nice review btw xD

  2. 2 kaza
    29 November 2009 at 9:19 am

    I know right?!

    I have yet to start on that review though… I got a little behind because of all the hype I made for episode 7 and the 2 parts thing…lol. I still need to finish my Nyan Koi post…

    ThX

  3. 3 sakura
    8 June 2010 at 1:41 am

    me encanta esta serie mas cuando viajan al primer mundo

  4. 4 jose
    3 July 2012 at 5:27 am

    tus imagenes estan exelentes muy buen trabajo.


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra