15
Dec
09

Letter Bee episode 11

My brain has been going through overdrive with all these 12 days posts I’ve been writing. In fact I was getting worried that I wouldn’t be able to come up with much to write about in regards to this latest episode of Letter Bee. That thought crossed my mind briefly before I watched the episode but I kept to the belief that this episode of Letter Bee would be good enough for me to have enough to write about. Hmmm…

Does that fact that my header image for this post strike you as odd? If I said that Niche’s pantsu was by far the best part of the episode tell you I’m a pedo? Nope, it just tells you that this episode was a dull as fuck and nothing happened. It was a dull episodic tale that could be accurately described as ‘filler’. The thing is I know Letter Bee can produce quality one-shot episodes as shown by the pilot. In fact when this episode started the Lag and Niche walking across the bridge I thought we were back in the pilot episode again. But no, were weren’t. We were watching some terribly dull episode about some loser and when the ending credits rolled I said out loud “wait, that’s it?”. I hate to drop a series that I’m blogging but the sheer fact that I’m mentioning the word ‘drop’ in the same sentence as ‘Letter Bee’ should tell you how I’m currently feeling about this series. Come on Letter Bee, I know you can produce the goods. More episodes like episode 10 or the pilot episode and less episodes like this.

Now if you don’t mind me my brain is in dire need of some cooling down.


8 Responses to “Letter Bee episode 11”


  1. 15 December 2009 at 8:43 am

    The town was called “BREATH MINT GELATO.” Proof that Japanese anime creators will put any three English words together and THINK it makes sense. 😉

    Otherwise… agree with everything you’ve said. The story already moves slow enough without an episode in which nothing moves the plot forward. Wake up, Letter Bee creators! We’re hanging on by our fingernails here…

  2. 2 kaza
    15 December 2009 at 9:31 am

    Fingernails! Hah! I’m hanging on by the last microscopic cell that’s also hanging on my fingernail using its flagella… geeze!

    I actually only started watching this show to be able to keep up with the shows my teammates are watching, and I will as long as Scamp is still reviewing it, but lately I’ve really been thinking twice… especially since this show has absolutely nothing to do with my tastes…

  3. 3 ('''\_(O_O)_/''')
    15 December 2009 at 9:31 am

    I actually think that Letter Bee is overall horrible and not worth watching. I stopped after ep 3

  4. 4 Poro
    15 December 2009 at 9:41 am

    I second kaza, suzukawa, and um… bear

  5. 15 December 2009 at 11:55 am

    The most random part of the episode: The writer’s mom is named after the author of Little Women. What the hell is Letter Bee’s author on.

  6. 15 December 2009 at 8:02 pm

    @Jan Suzukawa

    I’d forgotten about Breath Mint Gelato. In fact I could have ripped into this episode but I didn’t have the energy to.

    @kaza

    You know at this stage I’d almost reccomend dropping it. I don’t want to drop it myself because I’m blogging it but for anyone else…

    @Shinmaru

    Moar random engrish? What’s worse is you know he probably did it on purpose.

  7. 7 kaza
    15 December 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Fine by me….

    Letter Bee: DROPPED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. 12 June 2015 at 1:27 pm

    Cheap webhosting = bad?


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra