08
Apr
10

Mayoi Neko Overrun! episode 1

[The following entry was brought to you by cats].  Nya nya nyaaa nyanyayaaaaaaaaaaaa nya nya… nya nya nya nya nay nya nya nay nyaaaaaaaaa nya nay nyaaaa nya nay nyaa, nya nay nya… nya nay nya….. nya nay nyaaaa.  Nya nay nya nya nay nya nya nay nya nya nay nyaa: nya nay nya nya nay nya – nya nay nya nya nay nyaaa.  [This is the other anime that I get to blog for sure this season… hopefully, it has more coming onto it than what I’ve seen or heard up to now, but yeah… more cats… again.  After this series is over, I’m going to need a long vacation from cats: Nyan Koi was good but another one crosses the line – but let’s begin!]

Nya nya nya, nya nya nya nya nya nya.   nya nya nya nya nya nyaaaaaaaaa – nya nya nya nya nya nya  nya nya nya nya.  nya nya nya nya, nya nya, nya nya nya… nya nya nya nya nya nya nya nya – nya nya.   nya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nyanya nya.  nya nya = nya nya.  [Personally, I was a bit disappointed with this episode.  It was very expected – that is, to say, boring, predictable, and filled with the typical Japanese fillings of characters speaking pointlessly.  In this episode, we get introduced to the characters, who lose a cat… not usually the most expected of plots but in the end – complete fail.  This was a very cliche beginning episode and I can only hope it does not continue this way.  I barely laughed as well but keeping my fingers crossed.  Mayoi Neko Overrun episode 1 = fail.]

Nyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa nya nya.  Nyanya nyaaa nya, nya nya.  [It doesn’t help that the anime so far hasn’t followed the manga, nor does it not help to have two characters that look almost exactly alike.  This might start to get annoying, but I’m leaving this post with something good.]

“Guess who’s baaaaaaaaaaaack?”

“Not that woman again… seriously, I just kicked her out too.”

“Look what I found – a homeless girl wearing a full-blown apron which resembles a cat!”



6 Responses to “Mayoi Neko Overrun! episode 1”


  1. 8 April 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Meow Meow Meow Meow Meow

    (I’m a gaijin neko)

  2. 4 Violet
    8 April 2010 at 11:42 pm

    I’m also following this show. It’s light, approvable with nothing serious about it, but has cute artsyle .I don’t want the main lead to remain a wimp for the entire series though.

  3. 6 Lem
    9 April 2010 at 10:31 am

    …eh? What the heck?

    I’d comment more and be a bit more calm. But that one girl in the last couple sets of screenies, the blue purple haired one. What the hell? It’s Azusa Miura from the Idolm@ster games! I mean really, they look exactly the same! Even hair color, eye color, and probably bust size too! These two could practically be twins. Ah, look up ‘Azusa Miura’ if you don’t believe me.

    Anyways, calmed down now. Sorry about that. I still wouldn’t watch the show anyhow, I got alot of series on my plate to watch this season already.

    Good day everyone and sorry for the outburst. I’ll handle it with a little more grace next time.


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra