10
Apr
12

The world’s most useless data: Kimi to Boku II Cat Meter – Ep 1-2

I’m not sure if anyone has started this, but I’m going to do it! I’m going to count every random cat shots in Kimi to Boku II. At least, I’ll finally have a reason to watch that boring show. So, for all of those who are planning to marathon this series and do a drinking game at the same time, I’m gathering the world’s most useless data for you, so that you know how much and what kind of drinks you need. I was actually supposed to introduce the cat meter on this week’s A Week in Review, but I don’t think I can finish it. I have too many first impressions that I haven’t finished doing. In addition, I’m pretty busy next week. So, I might as well introduce this totally useless thing on this individual post and continue the count for Episode 3 on April 16th-22nd’s A Week in Review.

Rules of this highly budgeted, yet useless, scientific research:

  • Cats in the preview, opening and ending are not included.
  • The 2 cat shots that indicate the beginning and the ending of the mid-way commercial break do not count.
  • One or many cat(s) can return to different or same shots as long as the same cat shots are part of two distinct moments in the anime. Per example: in case of “random cat shot to cute Boys doing cute things to same random cat shot”, the 2 duplicated shots will count as two. However, if “Cat shot to Shun taking the cat”, that counts as one shot only.

Results:

In episode 1, our group of competent scientists, by that I mean Me, Myself and I, has observed a truly overwhelming amount of cats. Indeed, a grand total of 17 cat shots has been found. When counting the amount of really distinct cats that appeared in this episode, we have found 23 cats!

As reported by a totally legit source that claims to be from the FUTURE, fans of this show who are allergic to cats requested the Director to add a Hunting Dog in the animators’ room. So in contrast to the first episode, we have seen an underwhelming amount of random cat scenes in the second episode. There was only 4 cat shots with a small total of 5 different cats in the episode.

Gallery to prove I didn’t pull those numbers out of my arse.

Note: The first 17 pictures are from the first episode and the last 4 are from the second. The pictures are arranged chronologically from left to right.

From Bokutachi no Department of Science,
Scientific Genius, Dr. Thaivu22


6 Responses to “The world’s most useless data: Kimi to Boku II Cat Meter – Ep 1-2”


  1. 1 -chii-
    10 April 2012 at 8:41 am

    yay this saves me from doing it!!! 😀

    sooo many cats~

  2. 10 April 2012 at 8:59 am

    lol never thought there were that many cats!

  3. 11 April 2012 at 10:28 pm

    LOL, thanks for the hard work. Even as a cat lover like me, I am not sure if I can pull this off!

  4. 5 Goku
    15 February 2014 at 12:31 am

    Kimi to boku is one of my favorite animes and i finished both the Seasons in mere 6 days

    • 6 blindability
      18 February 2014 at 4:56 am

      Not sure if Kimi to Boku will get another season, but the manga is leaps and bounds ahead – though the English releases come slowly (or maybe I’m not looking in the right places).


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra