16
Apr
09

Hetalia Axis Powers episode 12 – New season announced plus no more chibitalia?

I think I must have died and gone to heaven. After probably the best episode in the season, they go and top that  by announcing a new season on ANN. Squee you Hetalia fangirls, I command you all to squee (and if you are like me and one of the few males who watch this show, you may roar in manly delight).

You mean I have to spent another season with these idiots?

You mean I have to spent another season with these idiots?

I’ll focus on the prospect of the new season later but for now lets celebrate the fact that Hetalia managed to clear up all my problems from the last episode in the space of 5 minutes. First of all, NO CHIBITALIA!!!!!!! It hope this isn’t a once off thing and they return to it in the nest episode because the difference it makes to have no chibitalia is immense. If you don’t agree, let me point out that it basically doubles the time spent on the main storyline, which is almost as good as a new season.

vlcsnap-1673

Not only that, but Deen explained a joke! The whole France, England scene was funny-ish but I was trying to guess what it was a reference to (my guess was the league of nations or the EU). Then Hetalia explained the historical fact, being something about France being so weak that it felt it needed to join with England. I have to admit I had no idea that had ever happened but once it was explained, suddenly the entire scene was so much funnier. I watch every episode twice (bar last weeks) and this scene is even better the second time round.

Why oh why the sailor fuku?

Why oh why the sailor fuku?

Ah, we’ve barely had any Axis laughs in the last few episodes and it was great to see them back in form, although I wish gg subbed what it said on Italy’s chest. Any guesses? I’m guessing ‘I surrender’, or possibly ‘I love Pasta’. Then to top it all off, we had Japan being funny for the first time since his introduction with his whole ‘that was my first time’ gag. Besides, anything is funnier when Italys dopey face in on screen.

vlcsnap-2659

The new season is apparently another 26 episode series, which is basically 6 normal episode lengths when you take into account the 5 minute per-episode. Looks like the Koreans can’t do anything about the wild popularity of Hetalia, although I’d dare say they would try. Maybe that’s why they are building those missiles. One problem the new season could have is simply trying to keep the jokes fresh. That’s what can  happen in a comedy second season, it’s what happenned to School Rumble. The great thing about Hetalia is if things are getting stale, there’s always a new country they can introduce. Korea maybe?


6 Responses to “Hetalia Axis Powers episode 12 – New season announced plus no more chibitalia?”


  1. 1 hyogalover
    18 April 2009 at 2:40 pm

    what do you mean with no chibitalia????????
    not even in the next episode? then, then, then, what about the kiss??????????????????????
    TTTTTTwTTTTTTT

  2. 19 April 2009 at 6:33 am

    A new season?!?!? -rushes off to check ANN- HO GOD YOUR RIGHT!!! THANK YOU FOR THE UPDATE!!! <333

    As for the blog post, I totally agree – this was a nice come back for Hetalia. The jokes were funnier (and better explained) and NO CHIBITALIA. Hopefully this will keep up. 😀

  3. 3 ricochett
    20 April 2009 at 4:03 pm

    I literally squealed in joy when i didn’t see any chibitalia.
    it’s just a pure waste of space.

    and yes, this episode was funnier than the rest i’ve seen.

  4. 25 April 2009 at 2:16 pm

    personally im a little sad that theres no chibitalia. Even though it took away some time, it was still pretty cutee

  5. 5 anonymosity
    27 June 2009 at 8:25 am

    I think the thing on Italy’s sailor fuku says, Soldier#1

  6. 31 March 2015 at 12:05 pm

    I truly love yopur site.. Excellent colors & theme. Diid you build this website yourself?
    Please reoly back as I’m planning to create my very own blog and would like to know where you got this from or exactly
    what the theme is called. Appreciate it!


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra