15
Aug
09

Sora no Manimani episode 5

I know most of you reading this will be nerds and therefore have little to no interest in sports, but the English Premier League is starting today and by god am I pumped! Arsenal are going to prove everyone wrong and win the league this season. Come on you Gooners!

vlcsnap-18369

Now though lets focus on what you actually want to see, that obviously being Hime stripping!

Through intensive research, the Astronomy club finally discovered anti-gravity kneepads

Through intensive research, the Astronomy club finally discovered anti-gravity kneepads

This episode’s was focused around convincing Fumin that Astronomy was amazing and heightening any romantic tension between her and Saku. It’s clear by now that this anime is setting Fumin up to be the girl that you can’t help think would be perfect for Saku, only to show you in the last few episodes why someone else, probably Mihoshi, is actually a better match for him. Actually I can’t see this anime coming to any sort of reasonable conclusion by the end of it’s run. For one, the manga is still on-going so I seriously doubt anyone is going to be paired off by the end. It’s not that popular an anime either so chances of a second season are not that high. That said, even the dullest of the dull seem to be getting second seasons nowadays so I see no reason why this shouldn’t either. Bit early to be talking about a second season though, we’re not even halfway through.

I believe this is what kids nowadays call 'fail'

I believe this is what kids nowadays call 'fail'

 I’ve never quite gotten the ‘ bad guys hitting on poor defenceless women’ thing. It happens quite a bit in anime yet I just don’t see it happening in real life. Sure I’ve seen drunk guys in pubs trying to hit on women who just aren’t interested, but certainly not to the extent that they show in anime. It’s more like a sexual assult than anything and yet most people stand back at watch. I know Japanese culture is quite reserved but I find it hard to believe that they would really all stand back and watch. Oh well, it gave us an oppertunity to see Hime and Mihoshi kick ass and for Saku to fail miserably, Chandler style.

vlcsnap-21016

 I’ve had to lower my expectations for this anime somewhat. It didn’t help that I had just watched Spice and Wolf before this. When you compare the two for their romantic tension conversations, Sora no Manimani just does not fare well. That’s the thing, Sora no Manimani doesn’t really excel in any category. It’s not as funny as Hetalia, nor as witty as Spice and Wolf. It’s characters aren’t as great as those from Pandora Hearts, it isn’t as intelligent as Bakemonogatari or as touching as Cross Game. It is enjoyable enough, but certainly nowhere near one of the best of the season. Plus I never got to see Hime in a swimsuit. That was a serious let-down.

Now it’s time for my good old image dump complete with slightly humorous comments!

Hime remembering her night of passion

Hime remembering her night of passion

Is that the Club presidend with his hood up? Man he looks bishie without his glasses on

I thought that guy with his hood up was the club president looking awfully bishie for a second

I should be able to think of a good Lion King quote but my minds gone blank

I should be able to think of a good Lion King quote but my minds gone blank

Meh, they're all right looking I suppose

Meh, they're all right looking I suppose

Wow, look at the size of that fat guy in the background

Wow, look at the size of that fat guy in the background

I love little things like this. The guy in the background about to get his ass whooped by his 'I swear we're not going out' tsundere

I love little things like this. The guy in the background about to get his ass whooped by his 'I swear we're not going out' tsundere

And finally, the picture you’ve all been waiting for…

Hime Stripping!


2 Responses to “Sora no Manimani episode 5”


  1. 1 RP
    16 August 2009 at 1:08 am

    I support Mii-chan through and through, but… Hime would be an awesome alternative

  2. 16 August 2009 at 5:57 pm

    While I do like Mii-chan and her infectious enthusiasm, Hime is just so…fluffy!


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra