17
Dec
09

Hetalia Axis Powers episode 47

You know I was slightly worried before this episode that Hetalia had fallen into a bit of a rut recently, as can quite often happen with this show. When this episode kicked off with chibitalia I thought my fears had come true. But no!

When France is tossing about his fabulous (and now no longer strangely deformed chibi version) self we know that Hetalia has returned to form once again.

So this episode focused on the pre WWII era, probably just before the outbreak of the war when England and France have finally realised that Germany won’t stop taking over countries if you just ask them politely not to (I’m sure there’s a sexual innuendo in that sentence) so they’ve decided to round-up their allies and see how their armies are coming along. So we got to see exactly how well Poland is prepared for the war. To be fair, there wasn’t really any European country ready for the Nazi Blitzkreig, but when I saw Poland’s camp fringe-flick I instantly knew what direction Mr.Hetalia had taken for his character. What made the scene doubly funny was that I know a few poles and they’re all a bunch of muscle beasts. I wonder how the poles like their depiction of their country?

There was a chibitalia section at the start and an America/England section later on but it was this entire scene that made this episode of Hetalia great. It’s rare to see France and England on the same side (lol, so true, even in real life) but even they are joining together in despair at the sheer uselessness of Poland. Plus we got Frances ending song. You know, I used to consider Germany my favourite Hetalia character but the more he appears, the more I love France. He’s just so fabulous and so…french! I know that sounds a stupid thing to say but there’s something so quintessentially silly about the stereotypical frenchman that you have to love.

But the biggest shock of the episode came in the last 15 seconds when we heard chibitalia’s attempt at the ending song. And you know what? I loved it. It was almost like the director off screen told him to shut up because they had already finished filming.

Me liking a chibitalia segment? What’s happening to me?


20 Responses to “Hetalia Axis Powers episode 47”


  1. 1 luffyluffy
    17 December 2009 at 4:36 am

    FFFFFFFFFFFFFFF– Chibitalia in short doses are effing amazing. So is Polands gay ass pony.

    HOW BOUT DAT FRANCE DRINKIN WINE? SEXY NON?

  2. 2 blogger
    17 December 2009 at 5:04 am

    You think that’s all Poland has to offer? In the comic he crossdresses sometimes. And you know what? He looks pretty convincing as a girl. Oh Poland, I love you. I really liked France in the episode and the whole England and France teaming up together…
    America/England- in the webcomic, then America gets a shotgun.
    France’s MKC was great. Just… it was so France. And Chibitalia at the end was so cute! (I’m probably going to devolve into an endless stream of babble, so I’ll stop typing now.)

  3. 3 Rodienne
    17 December 2009 at 6:44 am

    Haha, Poland has to be one of my favourite Hetalia characters, and one that I used to worry they’d never get round to animating. He’s as fabulous as France, and he’s totally galpals with Lithuania. Here’s hoping he shows up again in the new series~

    Also, France’s MKC is made of concentrated awesome, and I’m as surprised as you that Chibitalia’s is, too.

  4. 5 Kiseki
    17 December 2009 at 8:55 am

    Pony.
    I want Poland’s pony.

    Chibitalia’s will give you diabetes. :/

  5. 6 heyheyho
    17 December 2009 at 11:39 am

    “It’s so awesome!! I-it’s
    SO FRENCH”

    LOL I remember I said that the first time I heard his entire Mar. Chik.

    About France, there’s something I noticed:
    In the olimpic games ep. some people were dissapointed because he was using a leaf and not his trademark red rose…
    WELL I was re-reading the original comic strip earlier and after watching closely I saw that he WAS using a leaf!
    So they were right, not us. :B
    http://aph.starry-sky.com/orn.html

  6. 7 Faye_Zhoa
    17 December 2009 at 2:43 pm

    France spreading his sexy auras in this episode, makes me laugh~ ^^

    I found this yesterday : Marukaite chikyuu ~chibi italia version~
    So cute, maybe it is a little childish, but the voice when he say “itadakimasu” so cute~
    You can found it in : http://exelaz.com/sharing/152182018/5a044282/online_file_storage.rar

  7. 17 December 2009 at 6:55 pm

    @luffyluffy

    Oh la la, it is France, do you need to ask whether he’s sexy or not?

    @blogger

    Endless stream of babble? Is that not what my posts are anyway?

    @Rodienne

    Blasphemy! Nobody is a fabulous as France!

    @Janette

    Was that an ‘oh france’ as in ‘oh you silly billy’ or ‘oh you smexy beast you’

    @Kiseki

    Chibitalia will give you indegestion (nicking that phrase off a previous commenter)

    @heyheyho

    So you were looking really closely at Frances crotch? Just asking

    @Faye_Zhoa

    France’s sexy aura was just such a random scene, it’s why I love the guy

  8. 9 luffyluffy
    17 December 2009 at 8:27 pm

    I HAVE THE FRANCE TRADING CARD, GOT IT FROM A COSPLAY MEET UP. I also have Lithuania 😀

  9. 18 December 2009 at 4:04 am

    I loved the pony being included in the pre-WWII Poland scene. Oh Poland, sending cavalry up against armor (even if early model Panzers were fairly weak vs other tanks) and mechanized infantry backed up by close air support. Also hope that Poland shows up more in a medieval context. A parliament of nobles where every noble has veto power and nothing gets done for centuries, and nobles so rich and corrupt that they make their horseshoes out of gold? How would that not make a great Hetalia scene?

  10. 18 December 2009 at 10:56 am

    Hetalia returns to form! 🙂

    Yeah, this ep was fun. And wasn’t Austria-san wonderful at the beginning? Who knew he could be SUCH A SOFTIE? Letting Chibitalia take off work to nurse her – er, his – broken heart. He even does the dishes with Hungary-san! WHAT A GUY!!

    Hetalia works best when it’s a mix of short bizarre vignettes like this ep.

    And Scamp… Could you be softening towards a certain cross-dressing little maid-kun? I see Chibitalia creeping into your heart…

  11. 13 heyheyho
    18 December 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Oh, you got me there…

  12. 19 December 2009 at 1:38 am

    @ExecutiveOtaku

    I’m pretty sure the Germans used horses too though. OK, not in actual battle as calvery but as a means of transportation. But did the polish army really use calvery? Yikes, a bit behind the times there folks

    @Jan Suzukawa

    Chibitalia entering my heart? NEVER!!!

  13. 15 gw_kimmy
    19 December 2009 at 5:22 am

    lol, LOVED france in this ep. and yes, you’re right, it’s downright ironic and hilarious when he pairs up with england. i enjoyed his ending song too, it was just so him. (even though my favorite is still germany’s)

    poland seems to be like the character to give france a run for his money in the glam department, but his femininity simply cant beat france’s manliness. for some reason the pony made me burst out laughing, lol. was it speaking sweet nothings to poland?!

    the appearance of chibitalia in the beginning almost made my stomach turn ;( good thing it didnt last long. i didn’t mind the ending scene, but it gave me a bad premonition that more chibitalia might be on its way ;x i hope i’m wrong D:

  14. 16 luffyluffy
    19 December 2009 at 11:46 am

    But calvery charges are amazing! Well… In alll actual;ity all order is amazing.

    …. That must explain my thing for marching bands..

  15. 20 December 2009 at 11:03 am

    Spread the love of France!

    Yes, him on his random couch-in-spotlight drinking wine made me verrry happy. Along with his despair at Poland’s pony.
    I mean, how often do you see FRANCE being distraught because someone is COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY UNPREPARED FOR ANYTHING? Is’t normally the other way ’round…XD

    We’ve been getting a lot of ending spngs lately. First Russia, then England and now France! (And chibitalia) Who’s next…?

  16. 20 December 2009 at 10:21 pm

    @gw_kimmy

    Are you suggesting that there may be someone more glamourable than France!?! That’s simply not possible!

    @ksfwolfe

    What country hasn’t had an ending song yet…America? I can’t remember if he’s had an ending song yet.

  17. 19 luffyluffy
    21 December 2009 at 12:37 am

    America hasnt had one, but his ender HAS been released…

  18. 20 Humanity_Cat
    21 December 2009 at 12:55 pm

    (Sorry, a little late on watching this episode…)(

    Haha! At the end, it should have been like, “It issnnnt…rape if you scream-sur-prise! I…ammm, Frrrannnnceee!!!!!”

    XD

    But that was a pretty good episode. It was a little jumpy, but I liked it. ^ ^


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra