03
Feb
10

Fairy Tail episode 16

Now what makes me really sad is that every time I upload a review on any Fairy Tail episode, I either get one or no comments.  So that leaves me to ask – does nobody watch this?  Or is it simply because the anime covers enough to not have to say anything?  Or are you all just scrolling for Poro’s Durarara!! or Kaza’s So ra no Wo to?  Haha I’m just kiddin’, but the first thing I said remains to be true.  Fairy Tail reviews I’m going to be doing differently compared to my other reviews – since each episode has very little plot, I’m going to recap everything in a few short sentences, give a ton of pics, and my thoughts overall.   (And for today’s picture comments, I’ll be making references to Taylor Swift).

Natsu just heard that Taylor Swift won four Grammys.

So what happened?

Natsu punches Grey to come to his sense, which he does.  While Grey fights Lyon, he remembers losing to Natsu when they were kids and is determined not to lose to Lyon.   Natsu, on the other hand, follows Zalty to stop him from waking Deliora.  He fails,but Grey manages to defeat Lyon.  However, the ice has begun to melt and Deliora is awake.

“Ima let you finish, Natsu, but ice magic is the greatest magic of all time… OF ALL TIME!”

Taylor Swift’s manager gives Kanye West Grey a piece of his mind… ouch,

Erza Scarlet > Taylor Swift

“He’s the ice captain and I’m on the bleachers~”

“Natsu, it’s a love story, so just sa-”        *gets hit by Natsu’s fire*

Uh… this can’t really be a Taylor Swift caption.  Uh…wow!

“Taylor Swift won SOMETHING!?!?!?!”

Well, at least someone’s happy with her music.

…and?

Yes, I did just summarize this whole 22 minutes in one paragraph.  There’s a lot of action but if you’ve been watching Fairy Tail up to now, you know that it’s nothing surprising or new.  It seems to me that the artwork will always be like this and I don’t have a problem with it… for now, but we are coming upon the exciting conclusion of this arc, which means that Phantom Guild is coming up soon.   And like always, there’s no blood where there should be and much of it doesn’t disappoint but we have nothing to really look forward to.  Wait, do they have any character album releases yet? …probably not.

“Next year’s Emmys will be better… I promise!”


4 Responses to “Fairy Tail episode 16”


  1. 1 N3RV
    3 February 2010 at 7:51 pm

    HA HA! No comments. Only joking i’m sure it will pick up.

    Fairy Tail is awesome. Wanted to read the manga but 170 chapters go through WOOW! So been watching the anime to burn through it and so far LOVEING it!

    It’s greater in every aspect to NARUTARD, which just mind numbingly slow. I really hope Fairy Tail becomes much more popular.

  2. 2 Yorichigo
    5 February 2010 at 7:46 am

    First, 170 chapter isn’t a lot compared to ippo or one piece. Second Naruto and Fairy Tail don’t match together they are not similar at all and can’t be compared because naruto was here before fairy tail. By the way in some point naruto have better things than FT, anime talking: you see everything in naruto: Blood and it’s not for a 9 years old audience with they weird animation.

    Anyways, that’s my 2 cents and good review Spiral.

  3. 3 Marissa
    5 February 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Haha. I’ve been trying to watch Fairy Tail but I’m only one episode 9? And I just skimmed through the last chapter of Fairy Tail that came out…I am NOT happy about it. 😦

  4. 4 Square
    18 February 2010 at 8:06 am

    I think it’s presented in a very kiddy fashion, the animation is pretty much just frame pans most of the time, and then no dark tension in most modern shonen isn’t there.

    That being said, I adore the manga and was pretty disappointed the series seem very low budget compared to even bleach filler eps. HOWEVER the soundtrack is A+ if you ever get a change to listen to the OST.


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra