11
Mar
11

Kimi no Iru Machi – 126… If you play with fire…

Hey there! It’s been a while since last KNIM post, but that’s only due to work overload, since the plot is actually as interesting as always. Just want to let you know that I don’t think  on making a weekly review on this manga, but only posting every 2 or 3 chapters to spread my word on the most striking aspects.

John Doe??

Now then, looks like my first impression on Rin was actually right and she actually wants to bring Yuzuki and Haruto together, even against their own will. The plot of inviting both of them separately to the amusement park and then stepping out to force them go together is nothing new, but the result was kinda unexpected.

I actually thought that Eba would be quite happy on meeting Haruto again (she has been harassing him at the convenience store, but this is more personal), but she was more cold minded than I would wanted. Haruto was a clumsy and clueless as always, but we could actually notice that the feelings for Yuzuki are as strong as ever: He forgot the reason why he had gone to the park, and it was actually she who reminded him of his girlfriend. Either it’s love or he’s a fool (could be both..).

Some points I wanna emphasize are:

One, Yuzuki/Haruto chapters are always better than the ones about Azuka. Don’t get me wrong, I actually like the fooled girlfriend, but watching him with any other girl not Eba is just awkward. I fell in love with her since the first chapters, and if he doesn’t want her, I’ll be sure to provide a nice shelter..

Two, Eba being reluctant to get closer to Haruto was unexpected, at least for me. We’ve seen her do that before, when moving back to Tokyo, with Kazama, and this time it looks like the reason would be he having a couple. But in the end, she loves him, and I’d had liked it better if she had taken the opportunity to start taking him back.

The story is finally moving somewhere and hope to be there to see it… and bring some new thoughts about it for you…

Ja ne!


9 Responses to “Kimi no Iru Machi – 126… If you play with fire…”


  1. 12 March 2011 at 8:02 am

    Thank you for your comment on my blog, which brought me to yours. You’re sure to have worked a lot on your blog. It’s really nice and enjoyable.
    It seems that we both love Asuka, “the fooled girlfriend”, who let her own boyfriend go on a date with another girl knowing that she may lose him. I wish her all the best!

    • 12 March 2011 at 9:11 am

      I know!, even though Azuka is not my favorite harem member (Yuzuki and Nanami are by far my ideal girls stereotype for different reasons), but she’s definitely a very special girl and I don’t want to watch her suffering. Let’s see how the author puts the whole mess together…

      Thanks for coming in, and hope to keep reading your comments soon.

  2. 12 March 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Oh man, the art looks really good, better than Suzuka’s.

    Or maybe that’s because the girl doesn’t look like she has a stick up her ass. I so need to start reading this >_<

  3. 7 Edvardaz
    13 March 2011 at 6:56 am

    Screw Asuka, Yuzuki should be the one!


Leave a comment


Irashaimasen

Welcome to Bokutachi no Blog. That's "Our Blog" in Japanese. Our Anime Blog, to be exact. And if you landed to this page by accident, probably in search for ecchi stuff, then you should regret to have hit this page. Don't worry, this blog is children-safe and no misdemeanor acts here. Sorry, you bald, middle-aged perverts. But thanks for the hit anyway.

RSS Danny Choo RSS

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Extra